How to Paint a 'Graveyard Plant' Flower digitally || Step by Step guide with Description

in OCD4 years ago

1.png

I didn't know that in english this flower is called that. In my language we call this flower 'noyon tara'. the word 'tara' means 'star' and when the flowers bloom many at a time, they look like stars. the word 'noyon' stands for 'eye'. I googled about the flower before posting because i needed to know about the english word that it is known by. its also known as bright eyes, old maid and rose periwinkle.

I have only seen four colors among this flowers. There is dark red, the pink kind that i painted, a very bright violet and white.
I really like the bright violet and dark red but i only have the pink one at my home. The amazing thing about this flower is that it blooms all year.

Here is how to draw this.

At first start by drawing a tiny circle and then draw five straight lines around it. These flowers have five petals so thats how we do it.

Screenshot 1679.png

Then make triangle around those lines. You can go and draw refined lines but if you do it like this then it wont be hard.
Screenshot 1680.png

Draw pointy triangles on top of those triangles. This is how they would take the shape of the petals.
Screenshot 1681.png

Erase the lines from the middle. Refine the lines a little more.
Screenshot 1682.png

Take a new layer beneath the sketch layer and fill the sketch with the base color. I painted the pinkish red flower so, took a dark pink color as base color.
Screenshot 1683.png

Paint that tiny circle dark and take some red color for that area.
Screenshot 1684.png

Add darker color and lighter color where necessary.
Screenshot 1685.png

Take your time and add details.

Screenshot 1686.png

Screenshot 1687.png

Screenshot 1688.png
Add green background and some leaves underneath so it looks good.

Screenshot 1689.png

You can just copy those leaves layer and rotate them some and add blur filter. add some flower color in the background and blur them so it looks like a flower in a garden.

Screenshot 1690.png
And ta da.....
1.png

Thank you for visiting my blog
Follow me to see more of my art in your feed.

Sort:  

Good post

that was freakishly quick.... did you even read anything?

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

My name is Jesus Christ and I do not condone this spamming in my name. Your spam is really fucking annoying @hiroyamagishi aka @overall-servant aka @olaf123 and your spam-bot army. You spam everybody, we ask you to stop, you refuse to, we downvote you, you downvote us. This is not what my father, God, created the universe for. You must stop spamming immediately or I will make sure that you go to hell.

If anybody wants to support my eternal battling of these relentless religion spammers, please consider upvoting this comment or delegating to @the-real-jesus