New Digital Portrait || Came out way Different than what I Started with

in OCD4 years ago

14.png

I was watching the movie "Guardians of the Galaxy" yesterday. Its one of my favorite movies that are stored in my hard drive. And i watch them often. If I truly like a movie then i never get bored of watching them, I love to watch them again and again.

So, i was watching it and realized that i would very much love to paint Gamora who is played by Zoe Saldana. Mostly because of the green color and her high cheekbones which creates really strong shadows.

So i went through pinterest to find a proper still picture because they are always moving and the screenshots gets blurred. I found one and started sketching with that. While i was sketching i thought of changing things up a bit. Also because after i finished the sketch, it didn't really looked like Zoe Saldana. So I erased the hair a bit and decided to change up the face a little bit at the end, also the hair. I guess you could say, the entire thing.

But i am glad how this looks.
Enjoy

Used Reference Image for head angle and structure.

Here are some process shots:
Screenshot 1561.png

Screenshot 1562.png

Screenshot 1563.png

Screenshot 1564.png

Screenshot 1565.png

Screenshot 1566.png

Screenshot 1567.png

Screenshot 1568.png

Screenshot 1569.png

Screenshot 1570.png

14.png

Thank you for visiting my blog
Follow me to see more of my art in your feed.

Sort:  

Cool outcome!

@tipu curate

thank you @tobetada for curating

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment