Sort:  

Feel free to ask any questions here or in the discord. ^^

Since the HF the tipU comment command is not working. If I use peakd to tip am I right in thinking that the tip does not come out of the funds I have on deposit at tipU? And also that peakd does not leave a comment on the post telling the user that they have received a tip from me? The only way they know is if they see it in their wallet?

Yeah it shouldn't as the tipu funds are separate, the peakd tips take it from your wallet directly. No comment but it will show the tip next to the upvote buttons on the peakd interface, same goes for comments and I'm assuming hive.blog will add that feature at some point as well like they did with being able to preview crossposts, not sure why they wouldn't. So yea for those only using hive.blog the only way for them to realize they've received a tip on a post or comment is checking their wallet or notifications.

I use Ecency and am not familiar with using the other frontends, so thanks for answering my questions.