I ate this. My entry on @nathanpieters contest.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Before I continue I wish to say happy 36th birthday to you @nathanpieters, I wish you many more years ahead and all the good things life has to offer.

Today morning I called my brother to come help me take pictures because I wanted to enter this contest and hopefully win something. We normally have two meals daily which is breakfast and supper if everything is well with us. Three meals a days is never our agenda and during this period you don't dare it even because you will run dry before you know it.

I am grateful I had this to eat😊

IMG_20200424_102852.jpg

IMG_20200424_102747.jpg

This meal is called Acuese in TIV language 😊 bet this is the first time you have heard a language called TIV.

Ingredients

Beans flour
Guinea corn
Water
Sugar
Grandnut oil
Onions
Maggi
I am not going to give you all the details about the making, I will only share the meal and the eating process.

IMG_20200424_104741~2.jpg

IMG_20200424_102919~2.jpg

IMG_20200424_103101~2.jpg

IMG_20200424_104741.jpg

It's not a very wonderful meal but we don't have options either. I hope this is not bad as I thought it will be. Sure I ate that breakfast with my brother who came to snap me. My phone is bad and can't snap.

Here is my entry! For @nathanpieters contest

Sort:  

Looks like 'akara', 'moi-moi' and 'pap'... I would kill for such a breakfast right now. Good thing is, since you eat only twice daily, this meal should make you sleep for at least 6hours lol. Nice one.

I know of TIV but I never knew they call it that nane. We call it "akamu" the chocolate one, "akara" for the round ones and "moi moi" for the other. I'm glad you've eaten something. Stay strong and stay safe.
Wish you the best in your entry.

You know all the names. Those are the general names. Thank you I appreciate you so much.

Yup, I have lived in igbo land before and now I'm currently living in the Housa axis - trying to learn and get acquainted with their language. Been a tough challenge though.

I accept these photos as evidence of eating.

Thank you. Did you see my last post?

I have not. Just getting my day started.

Check it please. It's all about you

Wait, did you say FOOD? Foodie is in town on #HIVE!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated by @11:30:00 on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. We are a tribe for the #Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food and we are here on #HIVE.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png