You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smile fishing

in OCD4 years ago

I replied on @acesontop post yesterday, telling him about how much I love large water bodies and how rare it is to find one in Benue State Nigeria except the river Benue which is mostly dirty during rainy season and you must wait till dry season to have good water for recreation. The fact that you are doing some activities to make you happy despite sad events means alot. Sometime ago I was battling with depression after a relationship with somebody that I almost lost my life in the process, it was in an obsessive compulsive disorder, my friends will come and take me out so that we can go and listen to some loud music and dance. I love them for that. Have a great 3 days weekend my friend and that fishing activity is what I have never done, looking forward to it.

Sort:  

I live in Adelaide on the south coast of Australia so we have a lot of ocean coastline. I don't live far from the beach and spend a lot of time there. The sound of the waves, constant motion of the water, is relaxing to me.

Sorry to hear that you had some troubles, however the good thing is that you have your friends around you to support you and help you have some fun. Depression can be difficult to deal with but with the right support around it can be somewhat easier. All the best for your weekend.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.