You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craft blogger with 3 million followers joining Hive! πŸ‘‹ πŸŽ‰

in OCD β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Congrats on joining Hive. You will build a great Hive audience and bring a great audience to Hive. More impressively congrats on recognizing the need to adapt from the old ways of social media. The book Who Moved My Cheese? by Spencer Johnson, is very applicable. When large influencers like yourself move to Hive, the benefit is two fold. Of course, it creates revenue for you, but also for every single one of your followers. Half of very upvote returns to the follower as Hive. I joined Hive in November, 2021 with no blockchain background. I am fortunate to work with several people in real life with more knowledge who helped me on-board to Hive. I only mention that because there is still some barrier to entrance in broad audience adoption of Hive. That's improving and I have some ideas of how to improve on-boarding. If you are open to following a group of new Hivers that may have synergy with you, check out our community HiveFive. Sorry for the long comment, but I am super excited to see you on Hive. Your content is exactly what my life partner wants to see and will probably will be the impetus for her to join Hive. @cryptocharmers

Sort: Β 

Hello! Thanks for your post! I will check the book for sure, you are right about the barrier to entry. May be there something to be done about it, I will see how it goes and what would be the best way to bring some of my fans here overtime. I have some thoughts already πŸ˜„