Introductory Post

in OCD9 months ago

An introductory post Simply describes oneself for you to be known to people on the platform for a successful stay as well. With that, I deem it a privilege to write and share with you all my self-introduction posts below here in this article.
You might be wondering who introduced me, yeah I've been greatly inspired by at @abu78 and have made up my mind to start this write up.

My name is Amina A 21 year old girl who comes from a big family of 5 children. I have 4 siblings that I grew up with, which taught me the values of sharing, patience, and cooperation from an early age. My educational journey began at North-Eastern Christan Academy, where I attended both primary school and junior high. This provided me with a strong academic foundation. In 2016, I progressed to T.I Ahamdiyya Senior High for my senior secondary education,this expanded my horizons and prepared me for higher education. Currently, I am proudly studying BSc Computer Science at the prestigious University of Development Studies. This field aligns with my logical way of thinking and problem-solving. I find the computational aspect engaging and stimulating.

My goal is to graduate with strong technical abilities, so I can launch a successful career in IT or web design. The knowledge and qualifications I gain will enable me to contribute to technological advancement in Ghana. Away from academics, I enjoy being indoors, immersing myself in books, movies, games, and my own thoughts. I am an introvert at heart and need time alone to recharge my social battery. That said, I also appreciate the company of my close friends. We have known each other for years and share a sisterly bond. When we get together, we laugh nonstop about inside jokes and our experiences growing up. It is a chance to relax and build memories. My hobbies include reading, watching movies, and gaming. I am constantly borrowing new fiction and non-fiction books to nourish my mind and imagination. Nothing makes me happier than losing myself in a compelling story. When I am not reading, I am likely streaming movies and following plotlines on the edge of my seat. I also enjoy gaming on my laptop as a way to challenge myself and unwind. The strategy and skill involved provide mental stimulation. I have come to learn to be mindful of the words I say to people. On days when I’m not inspired , I gain inspiration from this quote ‘Learn to fail and you will rise from your failures’. This might not really be what you expect for an inspirational quote but it gets me going.

In summary, I am a driven student furthering my education, while staying connected to my faith and loved ones. I am thoughtful and introspective, but still make time for fun with friends. My hobbies of reading, watching movies and gaming allow me to immerse myself in other worlds. I am proud of my journey so far and look forward to all that the future holds.

Sort:  

Wow, that’s a great introductory post from you, I am glad that you listened to me and finally you are here, don’t stop from here, try to continue although there might be some challenges on the way but never give up. Put your all in and it shall pay off one day. All the best and good luck on your new adventure. 🥰🤗🤗

Thank you🥰

Welcome to Hive! Always great if someone is introducing.
I would advise you to check out the different communities. There is for example one for people from Ghana which makes it easier to connect with others! :D
#freecompliments

Thank you

Welcome to Hive family.
Congratulations for taking this bold step,wish you best of luck on your journey to greatness.

Thanks dear

Congratulations @mheena123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to this beehive full of opportunities for everyone! It is important that you learn how to use tags, the endless number of communities in which you can share your content, the use of photographic sources, in case they are not your own, and that you make community by commenting or voting the content you like.
For our part, I take this opportunity to introduce you to our community about tattoo and body modifications, to which you will be welcome if you have material on the subject that you want to share with us.

Thank you

Loading...

Look who’s finally here!
Welcome to the Hive blockchain. It’s really good to have you here as a part of our hive family. Feel free to explore the blockchain as there are more exciting stuff to learn. I hope to see you around more!

Welcome to the Hive community @mheena123!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you

You are highly Welcome 🤗🤗

Thanks😊

You are highly Welcome 🤗🤗

Welcome to Hive.

Thank you

Welcome to the family. Here is a home we all can boast of. A home that welcomes everyone. Stay active, do what you love, and get rewarded for that. Get in touch lets interact more when you have questions that need answers.

Welcome

Thank you

welcome to this awesome platform amina

!giphy welcome

!PIZZA

!DHEDGE

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

Empowering OCD

  • 😇 More Power to you (@mheena123) &
  • 👥 More Power to community - OCD
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

Upvote This Comment

  • Upvote this comment
  • Rewards will go to beneficiaries OCD, mheena123 & bhattg

Please 🙇‍♂️ Support Me Back 🙏 - Vote for me

Thank you

@mheena123

You are welcome.

I'll keep up the good work & keep motivating content creators by distributing HivePower.
I'll continue helping communities to grow.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bhattg(6/10) tipped @mheena123

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@bhattg has 7 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Welcome to hive. Excited to see you here. Do have fun while you explore