Harvested my Crops

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_1596990430917.jpg

Yesterday, I harvested some Groundnuts in my Farm.
It wasn't a great harvest as we had to hurriedly harvest the crops since pests were infesting on our plants.

Our harvest wasn't bad though but it was below what we anticipated. No thanks to the pests.

WP_20200807_033.jpg

I actually had to pull off the Groundnuts with hands then use a Hoe to pull off the soil from the space where the plants emanated from to check for other Groundnuts underground.

WP_20200807_007.jpg

Our Groundnuts are ready from the ground
It was a long day of harvest but I am grateful to God for a good harvest despite the challenges

WP_20200807_009.jpg

Bountiful harvest? Maybe

But it is really more amazing eating your produce

If you ate today, thank a Farmer.