2024 THE YEAR OF HIVE?

in OCD4 months ago

IMG_8061.jpeg

Another year is gone and another just beginning, will this be the year for crypto?

It is hard to believe that I have been in crypto for over 5 years now. Steem was the first crypto that I was introduced to by a friend and since then I have learnt about and used a lot of crypto currencies. With the rise of tokens and NFT’s the crypto space has really grow.

Hive is the crypto currency I am most bullish on though, as it has survived against the odds and not only that it has thrived. People from all around the world have been building communities on hive and not only that they have been introducing others to Hive and teaching them about crypto currencies and blockchain. Some of Hive’s community have even built wells and funded a rally car team. Hive is the thing of dreams and you can use it for free.
Whilst the main site hive.blog is still a blogging platform. There are many apps or dapps to be more precise, that call Hive home. With these dapps and alternative front ends you can earn from your actions. From playing a game to writing a story to drawing a picture to going for a walk. There are so many ways to get paid, just for using Hive.
And yet other blockchains are still trying to develop things hive already has and saying that they will be the first to do it.

Whilst people like myself have been excited about what hive has to offer, will 2024 be the year for mass adoption or will it be another year of building.
For me it will be just another year but I am looking to get more active on Hive as I have plenty of time to build but feel that my lack of consistency has held me back.

I wish you all a great year to come. Let’s make 2024 the year of Hive!
Have a great year!

Sort:  

I feel 2024 will be a year of Hive for me. To be honest this is the space I’ve always been looking for to unwind when i feel drowned in the real world.
Cheers to a great year and having a great time on Hive 🥂