BACK HOME ON HIVE WITH A RELIABLE GADGET

in OCD4 months ago

IMG-20240127-WA0007.jpg

Hive a place that feels like home
I never knew i would go off hive for a very long period of time.The story behind me not being active on hive is really heartbreaking,i don't even know where to start the whole story from.The last time i was active on hive was about a year ago or more than.
I could remember my last post on hive November 26th,2022.
Without further stories behind,here is the story.

THE STORY
I started the day happily on a weekend [Friday],my weekends then are always based on gym,movies and recreational activities with close friends.I went to the gym that y and got back as soon as i can, picked up my phone and started playing game [C.O.D].
Majority of gamer knows how playing of game can be so mind consuming especially for call of duty mobile.

I was playing this game forgetting that i was cooking noodles for myself,after some minutes i could perceive the other way round smell,not aroma.I immediately jumped up and rushed to the kitchen.
Immediately i jumped off the couch my phone slipped off my hand and fell,yet,i did not wait to check, all i did was rush down to the kitchen first,before i see myself setting the whole house on fire.After putting an ease to the pressure in the kitchen,then i recalled my phone fell.I had to run again from the kitchen to the place my phone fell down and picked it up,then while i was running all i could think of was (eii God don't allow this phone get dis- organised)

I picked my phone with utmost good faith and checked the screen,what i saw was heart breaking (the phone screen had cracked like that of a spider web).I was down and could not think straight , in my mind again my next prayer was (God do not allow this phone screen malfunction).
Well,i checked the screen and it was malfunctioning,that again broke my heart.At that moment there was nothing i could do.I took the phone and removed my sim in it because at that moment i don,t even think i have the resources to fix the phone or get myself another one.

And since then i have been off social media and most especially off Hive.It was actually not easy for me but during the process i was using a small android that could not even run a whatsapp effectively not to talk of logging in my Hive account on it.
But here i am again,back online with a better gadget.

Thank you for reading through my blog
GRACIAS

Sort:  

Welcome back! It's nice to have you around!

Thank you!!