You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of Engagement on Steem?

in OCD4 years ago

We live in interesting times. I've been lurking around reading about things and, while I don't post anymore, I do still play Splinterlands, and I still read things to know how things are going. Changed up my Witness Votes to support those with real people behind the computer.

Your point about Arcange and the database is well taken. I've wondered how things like Steem-Engine and all the dapps are going to fall. Are they all going to move en masse to Hive? Will some stick around on the STEEM Chain? And will they each make announcements so we know where to find them going in to next week?

More questions than answers seem to be out there right now. All I can say is stay safe, stay healthy, and enjoy the ride as best you can.

Sort:  

Cheers Mike, good to see you are lurking and still involved with the chain, as we currently know it.

Ideally, SteemSQL, Splinterlands, and all the tribes will migrate over to Hive, and Sunny boy will be left with a shell and a selection of high-quality spammers. The plans to remove downvotes, after we as a community had discussed the ins and outs for over a year, on Steem were the final straw for me. It is likely to be an absolute shitshow!

Hoping all is well where you are, stay safe.