You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Rescue: Dumpster Diving & Farmer’s Market Leftovers In Central California

in OCD3 years ago

Just great to see this! It looks like so much food it really is hard to imagine that you've barely made a mark here.

Just as an aside, I see you've posted in OCD and we're currently encouraging people to post in more specific communities now, if their post will fit them. For this kind of content, may I suggest @abundance.tribe, @ecotrain or even @naturalmedicine (which you've tagged) will welcome it.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Yes, it is amazing how much food can be saved from the landfills and how much good food can be found for free at the same time. I dream of some day using rescued food plus what I can grow myself to make big free meals for the homeless and those in need, as there’s no shortage of good food that must be used quickly before going bad, if I could ever get my own place to setup such an operation...

I will post using alternate tags in the future, I wasn’t sure abundance tribe was appropriate for such a subject but plan to post there more in the future - thanks for the tips!

Oh this would be perfect for @ABUNDANCE.tribe! Certainly a part of the philosophy.

We could do with someone in every city to do any operation like that. I hope you can realise it.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.