Photography - Let's Make Three Street Photo Analysis

in OCD4 years ago

Photography - Let's Make Three Street Photo Analysis


_DSF8389.JPG

First Picture // Fujifilm XT1 + Fujifilm XF 16mm F1.4 R WR // 16mm // f1.4 // 1/3200s // ISO 800


_DSF8455.JPG

Second Picture // Fujifilm XT1 + Fujifilm XF 16mm F1.4 R WR // 16mm // f1.4 // 1/900s // ISO 200


_DSF8457.JPG

Third Picture // Fujifilm XT1 + Fujifilm XF 16mm F1.4 R WR // 16mm // f1.4 // 1/3200s // ISO 200


Today is 8th of May. We have been at home with my daughter and wife for 50 days...

Hello everyone, I chose 3 street pictures for today. I plan to analyze them in order.Unlike my other articles, I will put these 3 pictures first, which are already above now.

Meanwhile, all the pictures were taken with Fujifilm XT1 + Fujifilm XF 16mm F1.4 R WR. The pictures were shared without any editing.



  • First Picture :

I guess you all know it. Fujifilm uses direct tones used in fujifilm 35mm films on its cameras, so we have a photo with very nice tones.

Since the photograph is divided into 2 separate frames, it has a dynamic feeling.It is another dynamic phenomenon in the photograph for me that all the ladies are closed and one of them look out sadly.

Here, the fact that the person taking the photo, that is, the photographer, is somehow included in the photo, makes the photo much more beautiful and valuable.

The vehicle's dusty glass in the sun may be one of the factors that make the picture beautiful.


  • Second Picture :

Well, the second picture could actually have a very nice frame. But the lady on the left unfortunately disrupts this dynamic. If we ignore it, it is a very nice frame ... the smile of the lady in the taxi and her daughter waving to her, it is very nice that she is walking towards the inner side of the man on the back, but what a garbage bin is not very nice in the frame behind the girl. And the photo seems a little overexposed, but I think Fuji is due to the film simulation.


  • Third Picture :

As I said before, the person who is a street photographer should be ready at any time. There are many shortcomings in this frame but also a noteworthy frame...

This picture is a very dynamic frame. We caught the kids playing the ball on the move, but this time we think we were caught unprepared. If you look carefully, the wall was focused and kids, unfortunately, are out of focus...

However, the fact that the child on the left is not completely in the frame is another factor that weakens the composition.


I think these photos are not bad, they are just missing. The main task of a photographer is to search for more.

In fact, our perspective on street photography is also important. Sometimes in a frame where there is movement, there will be escapes from the frame, sometimes there will be clarity problems in the picture.


These are all my ideas, friends. I made some inferences here based on the nature of the photo, without much technical analysis. I already emphasize that I am an amateur photographer at every opportunity.

Friends,take care of yourself and wish you a happy and peaceful day



All photos,drawings and writings are belongs to me and for sale in HQ digital format for Hive/Hive Dollar, please contact if interested at discord @mnallica


CameraFujifilm XT1 + Fujifilm XF 16mm F1.4 R WR
LocationIzmir-Turkiye

Hi, i am Mustafa...I hope you enjoy my works my friends and if you like please reblog and upvote my works to support me...!!

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here