You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on Voice; a Steemian's perspective!

in OCD4 years ago

So you're telling me that if all laws were gone then tomorrow you would go out to rape and pillage? You would steal and harm innocent people? Of course you wouldn't because you have morals (or at least I assume most people do).

You wouldn't stand up for injustices that you saw? You wouldn't help someone who is being beaten or robbed? You wouldn't help to create a community?

Why do you think the wild wild west times were bad? Because of history books (more propaganda). Many people liked it the way it was, with no laws. I know I would've. Sure the medieval times were probably a bad reference, but what I'm saying is any kind of ruling class is terrible, whether it be oligarchies, governments or anything in between.. The whole system is fucked.

Sort:  

So you're telling me that if all laws were gone then tomorrow you would go out to rape and pillage?

I wouldn't. God is watching me apparently. Also I'm quite wealthy in those two departments already. I'd be the one guarding my stuff, and sisters, from the mob.

You wouldn't stand up for injustices that you saw? You wouldn't help someone who is being beaten or robbed? You wouldn't help to create a community?

Probably not. I'd be too busy trying to get away from the situation and hide from the mob. If there truly were zero consequences for those people, I'd be next on the beat up/kill list. Those people being beaten wouldn't stand up for me either haha.

Why do you think the wild wild west times were bad? Because of history books (more propaganda). Many people liked it the way it was, with no laws.

Depends on who you are doesn't it? If you were a native American ("Indian"), or an African American at the time, I bet you wouldn't like it so much. I'm sure life was good for the young, strong white cowboy who could ride into anywhere and take whatever he wanted without consequence.

The whole system is fucked.

This I agree with 100% :)

LoL, I'm loving the replies... and our conversation to be honest.. It's always nice to hear other people's opinions and perspectives on things, especially if they aren't getting upset or offended.. Thank you for being so awesome! It's been a while since I could have a good, fun conversation with someone not getting pissed off.. I feel like people are loosing the skill of conversation and it's incredibly sad.. I understand we are on opposite ends of this spectrum on nearly everything except this system is fucked, but that is mainly my point so I guess in the end we are on the same page in the end, and thats all that really matters.. Take Care Friend :0)

You too.
Yeah, people have forgotten that it's perfectly normal to be on different sides of an issue. Yin-yang, is how the universe is. Peace :)

agreed, unfortunately most people just don't realize that shit.. Thanks again for being so cool, it really makes me believe in humanity that much more ;)

The truth is probably somewhere in the middle of your two extremes, and are a bit context dependent (looking at it now is different than accounting for time passing/ evolution occurring), but I can say one thing with an ample amount of confidence: a forced schedule of shroom ingestion for all members of society would swing things sharply in the direction of @moderndayhippie s vision of how "lawlessness" would look.

The more the collective consciousness of humanity is focused to ego, the more potential there is for self-sabatoge at the mass scale. To broaden that awareness to include the insight of the true connectedness of all things matter is to severely lessen the likelihood of valuing the state of one's organism over the health of the colony and the nearly infinite line of dominoes that extend out from it in countless directions.

The beauty of seeing nature from that perspective is enough to cure most "evil", in and of itself, if my own experience(s) with this are anywhere in the ballpark of how the average individual's "journey" would unfold. Whatever evil survives it would almost certainly be met with a more intelligent and compassionate response than any of us are used to witnessing "in the real world" that we know today.

Hi @moderndayhippie

I've noticed that that we're both playing Holybread. What's your impression so far?

I play as @project.hope and so far I found this game quite entertaining. Perhaps it will get boring soon, but right now it's still loads of fun :)

Yours,
Piotr

Hey @crypto.piotr

Nice to meet you. I have seen you around on holy bread, it's nice to know who i am battling against, you sure have been putting up some good fights lately ;)

I have been enjoying playing holybread. It's nice to be able to play against many of my steemit friends in an online game, especially since I don't play splinterlands.

I like that we can make money off this game, or at least pay for upgrades and new weapons with the money earned (that's what i do with my winnings), so playing the game is basically free.

I like that they added potions in exchange for bread/breadcrumbs, I think that will make things more interesting, especially for those of us who haven't upgraded to the premium accounts.

Like you said, I'm sure eventually it will get boring but right now I'm really liking it. Take care friend.

Hi @moderndayhippie

I just realized that somehow I didn't see your comment and I just read it now. Thx for being so responsive :)

ps.
Hope you don't mind if i take few minutes of your time?

Are you using steemauto.com? We've launched "Project HOPE" curation trail lately and I figured that perhaps you would like to join and support our efforts with 30-50% voting power

The way this curation trail is organized will benefit you: on average we trigger this curation trail only 4 times a day. And all upvotes from curation trial are being placed, solid upvote from @project.hope (almost 300k SP) will follow. This way your curation rewards should be quite decent :)

Also if you're wondering what content do we support, then please visit @project.hope and check out resteemed posts.

How does it sound? If you like this idea, then consider joining our trail
Cheers, Piotr