You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The formula for building influence

in OCD3 years ago

You say many truths and interesting things in this post, I am new to Hive and am in the process of understanding its dynamics and how to position myself in this medium. It is difficult, I have been sharpening my skills of perception, understanding and analysis to determine what to do not to deviate from my roots and personal and professional values but at the same time generate content that meets the expectations of others, but that has my brand, my personal stamp that professionally forged me a successful career. I love to read in your writing words related to quality, self-direction, reputation, among others, that sometimes I do not perceive or I am not yet ready to perceive it in many posts, of course there are others that I consider excellent. I agree with you about our affirmation in the contents, although we write to capture an audience (readers or followers) it seems to me that above all this is our affirmation (I reiterate). I always believe that regardless of the size of what is written if it is meaningful, timely and relevant it will capture people's attention, if they get to see it. In short I think I am objective at least from my logic, when I tell you that your post is one of the best I have read. Greetings, successes and blessings.

Sort:  

A lot of the attraction I have to content and by extension the people behind the content, is authenticity. I think I can feel when people's hearts aren't in it, when they are just doing it because they want a payout. When people love what they do, it tends to shine through their content.

Being authentic also has another value. If the attention and rewards don't come, at least you have the value of doing something you enjoy, well for yourself.

From my very own twisted point of view, I have a simpler method to evaluate authenticity. As long as people don't behave as a brainless social weathercock at any point, more authentic they will look to me.