You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reasons for why I power up(and the reasons why it might be a bad idea).

in OCD4 years ago

I don't have a major stake with just over 4k but I am powering up every time I get a chance but at the moment with this corona virus my business has ceased trading and financial strains put me in a situation where I am unable to throw fiat at the situation but I will be putting some of my powered down steem into btc waiting for the right time to buy me some hive.

I think the fund will be abused to some extent but overall I think we should rejoice in the beauty of the idea, one thing I would love to see is that all proposals are put out as promoted content with all earnings going to DAO to make every user aware of new proposals.

With regards to hive getting hijacked like steem was with Sun, I find it unlikely as the ninja stake is not there and to take control you would push the price through the roof and also have a wait as powered up hive has a safety catch on voting for witnesses.

I have hit that follow button on your profile as I like the cut of your gib and upvoted you the best I can, keep on hiving and soon we will be thriving.