You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little rant about extreme weather and climate change deniers

in OCD3 years ago

I'm not on par of what is going on. We've reached a point where the mainstream media just hates the president, so I don't know who to believe when it comes to information. Hopefully I'll be able to visit the Amazon forest to see on my own what he heck is going on. I think we are fighting the wrong enemy when we go after those to cut down the trees, instead of those to buy the wood--there's a lot of big names involved, that's for sure.

Sort:  

I see. Too many information wars going on everywhere these days... Finding relevant, unbiased sources is harder and harder. I also hope you will get to visit those places to find out what´s going on there. No matter who is responsible for the deforastion though, it should stop asap...

Yeah... I wish they'd sell to people who want to preserve, like Argentina did with Doung Tompkins. He's the (now dead) creator of The North Face, who created acres of protected land in Patagonia.