MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE; I Know I'm Old But Please Don't Judge Me

in OCD2 years ago

Screenshot_20220403-084750.png

picture of me

I have been wanting to write for a very long time but I wasn't opportune to get the rightful informations so I thought carrying CV's and trying to apply for jobs in media firms was going to solve it all, but it didn't, it didn't end up well and so I had to move on with life and start doing little businesses and try to forget about everything that I have once loved in life and by the time I got married and started having kids, It was even worse because I had to focus on my husband and children and try to make sure my kids get a better life and never do the same mistakes I did.

FB_IMG_1648971429921.jpg

picture of me

I have tried different blogging, but It didn't go out well as I had it in mind and as life goes on, I began to shaping my mind out from my writing passions because they were a lot of things to handle in the reality having kids and having a lot of responsibilities to handle has a mom, and so I never thought I would be able to find a platform, a decentralized social Media platform where I can be my own boss and doing my own things, sharing the things I love the most with people and then be happy about it.

Screenshot_20220403-083913.png

I,my husband and our two girls on their matriculation day

my name is Roseline and I'm from Rivers State port harcourt, a place called Rumukurusi, I am a woman, a wife, a mother, and aunt, and many more. I will be happy if anyone here can tell me the community that will best fits people of my age so I don't get bored easy and get informations that I can understand and relate with easily. when my daughter told me about this platform I was so super excited because I have always wanted to write and share things with people, but then i was lacking the rightful informations, so when my daughter told me that she found something like this and she wants to experience and explore it herself before telling me, I was rushing to be here already because I couldn't wait for her to explore and love it before telling me, besides I don't do work that hard anymore because I have people running the business for me now so the Little free times I have can go for what I love the most.

FB_IMG_1648969718402.jpg

picture of me on my way back to church in a place called eneka in Port Harcourt

I don't want to waste my old age anymore not doing the things I love, I should have a story to tell, I should share with the world things about me and great informations about life and experienceses.

FB_IMG_1648886514078.jpg

Picture of me on a street called Ogboroma

It is so sad that when I was younger I always thought off writing to big firm's and even being a journalist, but now a lot of things have changed, my strength is not like before anymore and a lot of things in my head but I just have this feeling in me that it is already late, and I should just try to do the ones I can and leave the rest for my kids, My children. I have work in different places, at this my age I have seen a lot of things in life and should not forget to tell you my age, I'm 58 years old getting to 59 very soon.

FB_IMG_1648972419384.jpg

I and my loving husband

FB_IMG_1648886525416.jpg

I and my first daughter

FB_IMG_1648886527288.jpg

I and my second daughter

FB_IMG_1648886529343.jpg

I and my last girl

FB_IMG_1648972463363.jpg

My last born

I have four lovely kids and a great husband. my mom is late and my dad is late too. I lost them both a very long time and till date I still miss them whenever it crossed my mind. I have three siblings that are alive presently and I'm the last girl but I have a younger brother that is the last born of my parents. my mom gave birth to 12 and all died till the four of use remaining. I have train other people's less and I have train Fe of my sibling children to the university. now my two daughters are in the Polytechnic and the second to last just finished with college (high school) and will be taking jamb this year. my last born is still in secondary school (sss3)

I'm so happy for my two lovely daughters (@wendybay and @estervibes) that Introduced me to @blacktarri for onboarding me. I wouldn't have made it here without you guys, so my gratitude to my girls.

Thanks for having me hive

all pictures are mine
I took permision to use pictures with everyone

Sort:  

Welcome onboard mom💃💃

Welcome MoMA, I'm so happy you are finally here with us🙃💃💚💚

Welcome onboard mum, I'm happy you are finally here, trust me you will love it so much ❤️❤️

Thanks so much my lovely back beauty

You’re an absolutely gorgeous woman. The way you’ve navigated your life, raising your beautiful children and giving them a good life is admirable.

I don’t believe it’s ever too late for anyone to do what they love. You may feel like your best years are behind you but you can always pick up the pieces and stay committed to making the rest of your life beautiful as you imagined.

Becoming a mother automatically means putting your family before you, it is the ultimate sacrifice. But, your own happiness matters too. I’m sure your family adores you.

Welcome to Hive Roseline. I’m sure you’ll love it here. All the communities are welcoming to everyone irrespective of their age so age is not a barrier here.

Happy Sunday.🌹

Thanks so much my daughter, you are the best sweetheart 😊

I felt every word in the post. Welcome mama❤️, it is so lovely that your girls introduced you to this platform..thank you @wendybay @estervibes for being amazing daughters.

I look forward to reading your post ma'am @mummyroseline welcome to hive

I'm so happy to have fine you here @estherscott thanks for the understanding and warm welcome my darling

Congratulations @mummyroseline! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome mummy