My Introduction to the Hive Community

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

It's that moment of a lifetime when you have to brave the tide and show up your face onto the hive, and as well prove you are the worker bee who'll raise an arm for the success of the colony, right? Yes, so get to know a thing or two about me.

hello.jpeg
Picture credits

This is in response to the challenge posed by the community via @anomadsoul


But before OI embarks on that journey, may I get to alert you or rather throw in a disclaimer that am indeed not a full poet or author? Am just a tiny element in the vast universe of the art and it's greatness aiming to be known and be read and since the blockchain is a permanent record keep in order of blocks, my dream seems to be true here.

Also, don't get amazed whereon I throws a word or two purely crafted for the sake of art and licence, am that guy who'll not surrender in delivering his word simply because there exists no word with such a meaning instead I'll go ahead and coin a word and of course throw a disclaimer that that word is fresh and hot and you should indeed use it with caution.

Enough with the justification now.

Murathe is a Qualified Accountant


notme.jpg
My picture.

Since time when I landed on the school compound, I knew my fate is buried deep within the numbers and that how I decided not to disappoint my ancestors by following another route, so maths be it. Moments past the lower and higher schools proved me correct that indeed numbers were my thing and true to the though all my test in the said subject have been nothing short of goodness.

That is a small story on how I found my way to the CPA profession which is the backbone of the banking sector and finance aspect at large.

With time I hated or rather gt used to the idea of reaping a single thing day in day out without the touch of creativity being encouraged or rather being not so-first thing in line, so my fate was sealed in the coding sky's.

Junior Fullstack developer


Maybe this the perfect area to link my LinkedIn and portfolio for the great minds of the blockchain ecosystem to advice on a point or two, maybe? Am going to work on that in the nearest future.

Point is, a combination of accounting skills and coding has so proved to being he best decision I ever made in life and even thou it is still too early to sow the fruits as am one week shy off to the graduation ceremony of fullstack program (one week from anytime Kenya heals from the COVID-19 epidemic). So yeah, you can keep an eye on me on this new path which if you were here several half moons past, I was gathering for the resources to kickstrat the journey (story for another day).

What next with the python skills?


To be honest both the exvitement of being a coder and the current world situation has thrown me into a ditch full of expectations and aspirations. AM actively looking for any role to kickstart my developer journey and just to mention that am skilled in:
Python (Flask and Django), HTML, CSS & JS and tiny bits of PHP(Laravel)
as I choose to be against the tide of PHP-IS-DYING.

What to expect from me?


Poetry will take the center stage and at times you'll witness my fictitious side of life struggling to take over from the normal me.

Also, a coupe of vlogs will fly your way from my corner all filled with a mixed sense of a normal human being.

Am exited being part of this massive journey that has just started, see you on the other end of life as that is now my story.

Be sure to take part in this ongoing challenge and give us the fine details of who exactly are you.

Follow me and let's get to engage. Show some support here and wherveer else we meet, we grow.