Hi, I'm Nania: My Introduction to Hive! [ENG-ESP]

in OCD5 months ago

IMG-20240120-WA0026.jpg

Hello, my name is Nania Leal. I was born in Valencia, Venezuela. I lived all my life in one of the early found parishes of the state of Carabobo, Saint Blas where I was born and raised in the same street, same house, with my grandparents, uncles, cousins, my dad, mom, and my brother. I remember one occasion when we were living almost twenty people at that house.

But as years went by each family group took their separate way, others simply were gone because it was their turn, as they say to go to a better place, for sickness or old age. Or surprisingly as it was the case of my father, I heard him at the bathroom a Friday morning ñ, getting ready to go on a trip and by the afternoon when I got home from the University he had passed away.

Hola mi nombre es Nania Leal. Nací en Valencia, Venezuela. Viví toda mi vida en una de las parroquias más antiguas del Estado Carabobo, San Blas allí nací y crecí en la misma calle, en la misma casa, con mis abuelos, tíos, primos, mi papá, mi mamá y mi hermano. Recuerdo una ocasión en la que en esa casa vivíamos casi veinte personas.

Pero con el pasar de los años cada grupo familiar fue tomando su rumbo, otros simplemente se fueron porque les llegó su turno, de como dicen irse a un lugar mejor, ya sea por enfermedad o vejez. O sorpresivamente como el caso de mi papá, lo escuche un viernes en la mañana en el baño preparándose para salir de viaje y cuando llegue de la universidad en la tarde ya se había ido.

IMG-20240120-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20240120-WA0010.jpg

After several years my brother decided to go living in Chile. And in 2020 my mother passed away, leaving an enormous void in my life as many that went through the same experience during the pandemic. A year and a half after my mother's passing I went to live with my husband, my cats and my dog to San Diego's town, which is outside of the city of Valencia where I used to live.

Después de unos cuantos años mi hermano decide irse a vivir a Chile. Y en el 2020 mi mamá también se fue dejándome un vacío como a muchos tras toda esta experiencia de la Pandemia. Año y medio después de la muerte de mi mamá en Diciembre de 2021 me mudo con mi esposo, mis gatos y mi perro al Pueblo de San Diego queda en las afueras de Valencia que es donde vivía.

IMG-20240120-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20240120-WA0018.jpg

I am a plastic artist and I am also an art professor, for that last twelve years, I studied to be a teacher basically at random because one of my aunts payed for me to take the admission test and I passed and went to study because I had no other choice but I did get to choose the mention that I liked, which was arts, because at that point I had been studying arts at the Plastic Arts School "Arturo Michelena".

Yo soy Artista Plástico y también docente de Artes, desde hace doce años, estudie educación por azar prácticamente ya que una de mis tías me pago la prueba de admisión para la carrera y quede, así que no me quedaba de otra, si no estudiar lo único que yo dije que iba a estudiar la mención que a me gustaba que era Artes Plásticas, ya que en ese momento estaba estudiando Arte puro en la Escuela de Artes Plásticas "Arturo Michelena".

IMG-20240120-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20240120-WA0014.jpg

And visual arts have always had a pull on me since I can remember and it's what I always wanted to do for a living. My family tried to persuade me to take another mention like math, because for them an artist can't achieve anything. It didn't matter to me and after five years I graduate with a license in education with a mention in arts and two years later I finished my career in arts.

Y realmente a mí las Artes Visuales me han gustado desde que recuerdo y a lo que siempre me quise dedicar. Mi familia trato de persuadirme de tomar otra mención como matemática, ya que según ellos con las artes plásticas no iban a lograr nada. Eso no me importo y después de cinco años de estudios me gradué como Licenciada en Educación Mención Artes Plásticas y dos años después termine mis cuatro años de estudios de Arte Puro.

IMG-20240120-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20240120-WA0008.jpg

There I learned drawing, painting, sculpting, art restoration, art history, philosophy, aesthetics and engraving, the latter being my current specialty and the subject I am teaching.

Allí aprendí dibujo, pintura, escultura, fotografía, cerámica, restauración de obras de arte, historia del arte, filosofía, estética y grabado, que es en lo que me especializo en la actualidad y es la cátedra de la cual soy docente.

IMG-20240120-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20240120-WA0024.jpg

I have participated on several art exhibits and contests in my country and internationally. My current plastic motif views the city as a living entity in which are developed relationships and intrinsic connections between the inhabitants, the daily occurrences, memory and the elements that converge in the cartography of the city life that's filled with rich details, that are pictured trough ink, paper and non-conventional materials inside that world of graphic art, making an unique and personal speech, filled with lived experiences in the places that are printed connecting with each one of the characters reflected on my work and the viewer.

He participado diversas exposiciones y concursos en mi país y también a nivel internacional. Actualmente mi planteamiento plástico aborda a la ciudad como un ente viviente en donde se desarrollan interrelaciones y conexiones intrínsecas entre los habitantes, el hecho cotidiano, la memoria y los elementos que convergen en la cartografía de una vida citadina llena ricos detalles, que se plasman a través de la tinta, el papel y los materiales no convencionales dentro de la gráfica, haciendo un discurso personal único, lleno de experiencias vividas en los lugares impresos conectando con cada uno de los personajes reflejados en mi obra y el espectador.

IMG-20240120-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20240120-WA0022.jpg

I want to thank you all for taking the time and reading my introduction, and to thank @dimascastillo90 for introducing me to this platform.

The artwork shown is of my entire authorship, and the pictures are mine.

Quiero agradecer a todos por tomarse el tiempo de leer mi presentación, y agradecer a @dimascastillo90 por introducirme a esta plataforma.

Las obras de arte aquí mostradas son de mi completa autoría, y las fotografías son de mi pertenencia.

IMG-20240120-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20240120-WA0021.jpg

Sort:  

I want to thank @dimascastillo90 @danigada18 @brittandjosie @godfish @mayvileros @aliciarodriguez and @lovesniper for all the support and such a warm welcome! ❤️

🤗🤗🩵🩵🩵🩵🎉🩵

Bienvenida Nania! Es un placer tenerte por acá, te aseguro que encontraras muchas comunidades muy interesantes para que nos maravilles con tu trabajo ❤️ mucho éxito!

Loading...

Welcome to the best web3 network ever. Have fun around here!

Welcome to Hive my dear friend!

!discovery 35
!VSC
!ALIVE

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @nanialeal

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @nanialeal

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 6/25

@nanialeal! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dimascastillo90. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @nanialeal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Increíble tu presentación 😍💫💟 bienvenida a la plataforma Hive Blockchain. Aquí se abrirán la puerta 🚪 para que pueda explorar en todas la comunidades. Sobre todo que disfrute cada experiencia aquí 🤗 !bienvenida! 💫✨💟

Hello, @nanialeal! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! we can't wait to see your work here. you can share about painting on On Chain Art Community, also for photography on Photography Lovers Community.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

You’re welcome to hive blockchain

Welcome to Hive. It is great that you followed your interest in art and you are now teaching it!