Original illustration: "In the astral", watercolor and ink - Ilustración original: "En el astral", acuarela y tinta [Eng/Esp]

in OCD2 years ago

img_0.14220988578661894.jpg

img_0.8438141052939487.jpg

img_0.16357676430075602.jpg

Hi Hive friends! I hope that in this new year many good things come for all of you ☺️ I send you a big hug to the corner of the planet where you are 🤗🌎😁✌️

In this new publication, the second of the year 🤓🌟 I share a job that is very personal, I found it looking through my backup photos. As I have told you in some of my posts, each of my works is a piece of my soul because it comes from the depths of me and is made with all my love, especially if it is inspired and dedicated to the love of my life 😍 ❤️

Today I show you an illustration that I made in 2017, entitled "En el astral"; It is a drawing in watercolor, Chinese ink and rapidografs on cardboard. It is inspired by a phrase that my boyfriend and I say to each other every night before going to sleep: "See you in the astral." I wanted to portray that phrase and turn it into something tangible, that's how that piece was born. For us it symbolizes the farewell to this day, in this reality to go to the constant encounter of our souls beyond this plane; We have faith that when we close our eyes we meet in our dreams, it is the place where we find ourselves regardless of whether we are near or far, so we always stay together.

Here is the photo of the drawing outlined with rapidografs before applying the colors with watercolor and ink.

img_0.6960240157166635.jpg

Here the finished work ❤️🎨🖌️

img_0.14220988578661894.jpg

Something curious that I mention to you, is that this work is signed with my old signature. Previously, I signed my works by placing an "M" at the beginning followed by my middle name, which is Paola. For that reason you will see a different signature here. I think I signed as Paola until 2017, later I started signing as Migdalia, which is my first name and it is also my mother's name ❤️

I wanted to inform those who have been following the publications of my sister @marylucy and mine, in which we have talked about our mother's illness, and for those who read me for the first time, that she is about to finish her chemotherapy, the doctor will give us a vacation if everything goes well as before 💞🤗❤️💓; the last cycle will end on the 25th of this month, that is, exactly 18 days from now. We are very optimistic and enthusiastic because it has been a tough battle, especially due to the situation of the pandemic and the family losses that we have suffered throughout this year.

On December 18, my mother turned one year after being diagnosed with Stage IV Endometrial Cancer. For everyone it was a strong blow because she was always one of the fundamental pillars of our family, always ready to help whoever needed it. The good news is that after a long year we have overcome many obstacles, we believe and hope that the worst is over. We look forward with hope and are confident that the best is yet to come.

Everything I tell you about my mother is because again we need to raise funds for a CT scan, this is a high-cost study and the doctor requests it to evaluate the discharge of my mother, of course, it is a temporary discharge, no it is definitive, because it is still too early to be able to say that my mother is completely cured, although the results of the tests do not show the presence of a tumor in her, her cancer appeared in an atypical way and requires periodic controls to avoid a relapse and attack quickly any abnormal presence.

The CT scan of the chest, abdomen and pelvis costs $ 395; For this reason, I ask you to support our publications, since in this way we can complete what we need to pay for the study, any contribution, no matter how small, counts! 🤗🙏❤️

Greetings and thanks for taking the time to read me, I hope to return soon with a new publication of my works, hoping to generate only good things and to be able to share them with you.

img_0.5211832047474916.jpg

One important thing that I want to inform you is that I am available to receive any request for Illustrations, drawings or paintings that you wish, on the subject of your preference. Here is my facebook link so you can see much more of my work https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010719663846

(All photographs, drawings and artistic works are my own, I thank you for not reproducing or copying them without my authorization)

img_0.906473732591235.jpg

img_0.8438141052939487.jpg

¡Holaaa amigos de Hive! Espero que en este nuevo año vengan muchas cosas buenas para todos ustedes ☺️ les mando un gran abrazo al rincón del planeta donde estén 🤗🌎😁✌️

En ésta nueva publicación, la segunda del año 🤓🌟 les comparto un trabajo que es muy personal, lo encontré buscando entre mis fotos de respaldo. Como les he dicho en algunos de mis post cada una de mis obras es un pedacito de mi alma porque sale de lo más profundo de mí y es hecha con todo mi amor, en especial si es inspirada y dedicada al amor de mi vida 😍🥰❤️

Hoy les muestro una ilustración que hice en el año 2017, titulada "En el astral"; es un dibujo en acuarela, tinta china y rapidografs sobre cartulina. Está inspirada en una frase que nos decimos mi novio y yo todas las noches antes de dormir: "Nos vemos en el astral". Yo quise retratar esa frase y convertirla en algo tangible, así nace esa pieza. Para nosotros simboliza la despedida de este día, en ésta realidad para irnos al encuentro constante de nuestras almas más allá de éste plano; tenemos fé que al cerrar los ojos nos encontramos en nuestros sueños, es el lugar donde nos encontramos sin importar si estamos cerca o lejos, así nos mantenemos siempre juntos.

Aquí les dejo la foto del dibujo delineado con rapidografs antes de aplicarle los colores con acuarela y tinta.

img_0.6960240157166635.jpg

Aquí el trabajo finalizado ❤️🎨🖌️

img_0.14220988578661894.jpg

Algo curioso que les comento, es que éste trabajo lo firme con mi antigua firma. Anteriormente yo firmaba mis obras colocando al inicio una "M" seguida de mi segundo nombre, que es Paola. Por esa razón verán una firma diferente aquí. Creo que firme como Paola hasta 2017, posteriormente comencé a firmar como Migdalia, que es mi primer nombre y también es el nombre de mi mamá ❤️

Quería informarles a los que han ido siguiendo las publicaciones de mi hermana @marylucy y las mías, en las que hemos hablado de la enfermedad de nuestra madre, y para los que me leen por primera vez, que ella está a punto de terminar su quimioterapia, la doctora nos dará unas vacaciones si todo sale bien como hasta ahora 🥳💞🤗🥰❤️💓; el último ciclo lo terminará el 25 de éste mes, es decir, dentro de 18 días exactamente. Estamos con mucho optimismo y entusiasmo porque ha sido una dura batalla, sobre todo por la situación de la pandemia y las perdidas familiares que hemos sufrido a lo largo de éste año.

El pasado 18 de diciembre mi mamá cumplió un año de haber sido diagnosticada con Cáncer de Endometrio en estadio IV. Para todos fue un golpe fuerte porque ella fue siempre uno de los pilares fundamentales de nuestra familia, siempre dispuesta a ayudar a quien lo necesitara. Lo bueno es que después de un largo año hemos superado muchos obstáculos, creemos y esperamos que lo peor haya pasado ya. Miramos hacia adelante con esperanza y confiamos en que lo mejor está por venir.

Todo lo que les comento sobre mi mamá se debe a que nuevamente necesitamos recaudar fondos para una Tomografía Computarizada, este es un estudio de alto costo y lo solicita la doctora para evaluar darle el alta a mi mamá, claro, es un alta temporal, no es definitivo, porque aún es pronto para poder decir que mi mamá está curada del todo, aunque los resultados de los exámenes no arrojen presencia de tumoración en ella, su cáncer se presentó de manera atípica y requiere de controles periódicos para evitar una recaída y atacar rápidamente cualquier presencia anormal.

La Tomografía Computarizada de tórax, abdomen y pelvis cuesta 395$; Por ello les pido que apoyen nuestras publicaciones, ya que de éste modo podremos completar lo que necesitamos pagar por el estudio, cualquier aporte por pequeño que sea cuenta 🤗🙏❤️

Saludos y gracias por tomarte el tiempo para leerme, espero volver pronto con una nueva publicación de mis trabajos, esperando generar solo cosas buenas y poder compartirlas con ustedes.

img_0.5211832047474916.jpg

Una cosa importante que les quiero informar es que me encuentro disponible para recibir cualquier pedido de Ilustraciones, dibujos o pinturas que ustedes deseen, del tema de su preferencia. Les dejo por acá mi enlace de facebook para que vean mucho más de mi trabajo https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010719663846

(Todas las fotografías, dibujos y trabajos artísticos son de mi autoría, les agradezco no reproducirlas o copiarlas sin mi autorización)

img_0.5318094020390054.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool post and small story 🤗👌👌🍷 I was like it ... and happy to see you get also big upvotes this work you do is good.

Thank you very much! ✌️😊

Congratulations @natera.mig! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.
You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!