You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Not Showing-Off Blog about Building a House on Ko Samui - Introduction (03/07/2020)

in OCD4 years ago

Hi mate . The problem with the young 'architect' is that he is new at the company and so due to cultural implications, is afraid to either speak-up, be original or dare to question his superiors. I did actually see his license and he graduated from a top university.
This is a common problem here that crops up in all walks of life and runs deeply right from early school years. Probably worth a full post on my interpretation of it but as you are a sociologist, right up your street I'd suggest!

As for timescales. The clock starts on August 4th and has a 6-month timer before penalty clauses kick-in......wait until you see 'the team' lol!!!

Sort:  

Oh I see, so he's held back my his company!

6-months sounds like a ridiculously short time span !