You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Not Showing-Off Blog about Building a House on Ko Samui - Introduction (03/07/2020)

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

LOL ...I try not to be a snobbish 1st world expat, but there are whole websites dedicated to Thai builders, signs and ridiculous solutions like the one in this picture!

Simple things that just shouldn't be, drive me insane such as in the sisters house, they put the light switches behind the door so you have to enter a bedroom, then close the door which makes it totally dark while you then fumble for the light switch. The light switch for the en-suite is on the landing rather than in the bedroom....Door frames are different heights which is a common one here etc etc Perhaps it's just me being fussy!! But its the silly little things like this I have been desperate to avoid. I am sure I will miss something though!!!

You just need to be on-site, constantly checking because it seems the builders will just alter or change things from the plans as they go along for ease of construction. Nightmare.