You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get yourself to pickup a book 2

in OCD4 years ago

I started reading because I played with my father's books. He was a science fiction guy and I loved to see the illustrations of the covers. Eventually I copy what my father always did.

But imagine how frustrating was starting to read a hard science fiction like Ringworld or When gravity fails when you're just a 5 years old kid. 😅

But when I grew up a little bit I fell in love for science fiction.

It was till many years later that I started to read different genres.

Thanks for sharing and greetings from Mexico.

Sort:  

Lol.I started reading because of my love for picture books and my aunt helped fuel my love for it by continuously buying books for me and I never stopped reading books since then