You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Splinterlands journey

in OCD4 years ago

I am mainly playing a little bit with one account, and delegating another account to a player where we split the DEC earnings. I occasionally sell some cards too.
A lot of the ROI is in the appreciation of card prices, but that is primarily unrealised gains.
The earnings that I cash out are mostly in the form of DEC which comes through daily quest rewards. It’s hard to estimate how much DEC I earn as it varies a lot, but maybe something like 20k-50k each month, around $10-$20, plus occasionally I would receive a card in the daily rewards that’s worth a bit more, like $20-$50.

Sort:  

I think that that is good in the long term. Especially if you invest a part (or all) of your earnings back in the game. For example buying cards with Dark Energy Crystals (DEC).

Yeah that’s right, not too bad. I’m sometimes buying Untamed packs or ORBs with the DEC. Once in a while, I enjoy openning some packs and seeing what I get.