MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE

in OCD2 years ago

Hello everyone, greetings from Vietnam !

First of all, I'd like to thank @linanguyen for introducing me to Hive and @dodovietnam for guiding me wholeheartedly. This is my first post to introduce myself, I'm excited to be able to learn and share the interesting things in life with everyone !!!

WHO AM I?

Ngo Thi Ly is my full name. I'm 30 years old. I was born in a farming family in Quang Nam province, It's situated in central Vietnam. My hometown can be described in three words: peaceful, fresh, and friendly. I consider myself fortunate to live in peace and to breathe clean air. I hope you can visit this place at least once to enjoy the peaceful and comfortable.

received_673545420330726.jpeg

My big family consists of seven people, including my parents, me and four younger sister and three brothers. This photograph was taken prior to the birth of my youngest brother. Can you figure out where I stand?

received_602792047673366.jpeg

I got married 4 years ago and had a daughter, she is 29 months. My little family is always full of happiness and I love it so much. My family is the place which I trust, a support when I'm tired, a source of motivation for me to work hard.

received_943598949612481.jpeg

In 2013, I graduated from the University of Foreign Languages with a French major and became an international guide. English is frequently used in my work. I studied a major which was diferent to my job. My job was a lot of fun and rewarding. But it was severely impacted when the covid-19 pandemic occurred. I changed to Online Trading and after that I decided to work as an insurance consultant. I'm always looking for a place to practice English and I know Hive by chance. I'm very happy and hope learn more from the Hive Community.

received_315999140379368.jpeg

WHAT IS MY HOBBIES?

Despite working in the tourism, I am an introvert. I enjoy cooking, embroidering, and travelling.

Cooking

I love my family, as many Vietnamese women, I want to prepare delicious and hot meals for my little family. The decorations are simple, but they represent my heart, where I send my love to my husband and daughter.

received_1372463053211845.jpeg

Embroidering

Even though it's not very pretty, I enjoy embroidering.Embroidery allows me to practice patience and see pictures in a more aesthetic light. I don't have much free time and embroidery skill isn't fast either, so one picture took me 6 months to complete. But I don't give up because I genuinely enjoy it. The image below is one that I embroidered myself to use as a decoration in my home.

received_4624639137631639.jpeg

Travelling

I want to travel to many different places, learn about different cultures, and eat delicious food everywhere. That is why I decided to become an international guide. My youth is a memorable time with a many new journeys and interesting experience.
received_697427384524598.jpeg
I visited DaLat which is a romantic city with many beautiful scenes and nice weather.

received_3077275382485319.jpeg
Travelling to Cham Island with my friends

received_689212448733694.jpeg

Immaculate Conception Cathedral Basilica in Ho Chi Minh, It was constructed 141 years ago.

received_356971972863248.jpeg

The beach at Vung Tau Pearl is a stunningly beautiful and immaculately clean coastal city.

received_1001628683727324.jpeg

Vinh Moc tunnels, which preserve Vietnam's historical imprints

Finally, by joining the Hive community, I hope to learn more about different cultures and cuisines from around the world.
I'd like to thank everyone who read my introduction.I hope all good things come your way.Sending heartfelt greetings from Vietnam 😍

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @ngothily
I'm sure you will find a lot of fun here.
And don't hesitate to let me know if you need any help.

Thank you very much for your assistance, @dodovietnam . I am delighted to have discovered Hive and hope to learn more great thing from the Hive Community.

welcome you to Hive.😍😍😍

Thank you so much hehe

Chào mừng Ly đến với hive, mình cũng mới tham gia dc 1 tháng thôi, chúng ta cùng làm quen và học hỏi nhé 😊

Em chào c. Rất vui được biết c ạ !!! Em sẽ follow c để làm quen và học hỏi thêm ạ 😀😀😀😀

Hey! Welcome to Hive.
You will have a great time here! :)

@risingkhushboo thank you. I hope that I can learn more from everyone including you 😀😀😀

Congratulations @ngothily! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thabk you !!!!😁

You're welcome @ngothily.

BTW, it would be much appreciated if you support our proposal on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner so we can continue our work!
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199
Thank you!

Hello @ngothily! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive!

Congratulations on making your introducing yourself to the community.

I wish you much success on the platform

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.


Hello @lovesniper , thank you for your assistance !!

I'm a newbie, too. Let's develop together😁

Yes, sure . Wish we have a great time with Hive Community !!!!

Welcome Ly nhé :) Hope you have a great time on hive and enjoy blogging :)

Cảm ơn c Trang . E được biết chị thông qua Nữ ạ :). Mong sắp tới sẽ có dịp học hỏi c nhiều hơn .

Welcome chị,
Hope to see you next post soon. 😃

@sunnyvo thank you so much 😊

Welcome to Hive @ngothily, this is a great place for everyone to share a lot of things.

Welcome to the hive family. it's really nice to be here

Thank you. It's fun to make an aquaitance!

welcome to Hive. I love your home town. I only visited one time before and would love to go back. Hope to read more posts about it from you. Have fun blogging and all the best

Chào mừng chị đến với Hive Blog.

Cám ơn @trangtran23 nhé. Rất vui được biết em 😊

Hi chị, welcome to Hive ^.^