Nhaji Is On Hive! My Introductory Post.

in OCD2 years ago

Introductory post huh?
I’ve been forced to put this up for the past two days but lazy me always finds an excuse.
Yeah so I’m lazy sometimes. I know you might be wondering, who introduces herself this way. So here goes nothing. This is me finally doing what I should’ve done when @depressedfuckup talked me into signing up. I’ve seen a lot of intro posts here and I see the way people put their intro posts into sections of family, school and hobbies. I’m not one to follow norms. I’m spontaneous so I’ll tell you what comes to my mind about myself as I write. Maybe if you’re lucky enough, I’ll arrange them after I’m done. We’ll see.

685B3014-C4B4-4B12-8007-653588AB5FD3.jpeg

I’m Nhaji. 21 years of age from Accra, Ghana.
I started schooling when I was just 1 year old(that’s too early for a Ghanaian kid I think). My kindergarten days through to junior high school was quite a journey and I had the time of my life. In senior high school I pursued a science course and completed some years ago. I’m currently in my third year university studying my way to a bachelors degree in Biochemistry.

After senior high school I had a year long vacation to figure myself out and decide what I wanted to do with my life. I had a lot of time to myself and I did all that I had wanted to do. I read books , travelled, met people, attended programs and connected with my family. I wasn’t really a family person but I decided to bond with my family with the time I had. I realized family was everything and that they are always going to be there for you no matter the situation.

07481F23-33C2-4E4B-87BB-C1FACD08FC42.jpeg

I have four siblings. Two boys and two girls. I think my parents are the best even though they drive me crazy sometimes. They do their best for me. Contrary to what they believe, I find it hilarious they think they’re old. They’re young and full of life to me.

I’m a very outgoing person and I have a good sense of humor. I’m a little crazy,maybe a lot more( in a good way).

I’m a very good cook and I like to try a lot of new recipes. I love food so I cook always. Let’s just say I’m the cook in my friend group.

Aside being a good cook, I am a writer too. I like to put down my thoughts and I write to inspire people. At times I think I’m the worst writer but my friend @zzzinnn might think otherwise.

I’m a seamstress, an entrepreneur, a basketball player and I also sing sometimes. Again, if you’re lucky enough that laziness doesn’t get the best of me, I’ll take you through a journey covering each of these and more. I love music but I’m not a very good dancer. My friends have tried to teach me to dance but they have all lost hope.😂😂

I’ll engage with content about music and dance to explore and maybe perfect the not so perfect moves I have. I have a feeling I’ll need them one of these days, with the partying going on in my school these days. Lol I know I needed those for the Tunis Court Party last week.

I am a very good listener and I am good at giving advice. I like to cool off and recharge and I achieve that through swimming. I like to think I’m a good swimmer.

I have come to learn to be mindful of the things I say and cherish the people around me. Every morning, I wake up looking forward to having a a productive day and exploring as much as I can cos everyday is a new day with new lessons and experiences. On days when I’m not inspired , I gain inspiration from this quote ‘Learn to fail and you will rise from your failures’. This might not really be what you expect for an inspirational quote but it gets me going.

Talking about my experiences, I am the deputy minority chief whip of the university student Parliament House on my campus and the electoral committee secretary for my department. I am also a member of ENACTUS on my campus. ENACTUS is a club where we develop individuals business ideas no matter how small they are. We inspire people to be the best they can be in the business industry taking into consideration the 17 sustainable development goals. I am a member of the scripting and presentation team. Last week, my team and I represented my school in the ENACTUS national competition in Accra, Ghana where we once again defended our championship. I say once again because we bagged the championship last year too. You could say we defended our championship. We dedicated a lot of time on our projects and our efforts were not in vain. But hey! We will talk about this in my subsequent posts so stay tuned and don’t miss the fun!

E3AE1BCD-B470-48E6-A80B-428D45454891.jpeg

EED67BFF-2AF3-4F14-82EA-118D63566792.jpeg

This is me in a nutshell and it took @depressedfuckup two weeks to get me to sign up on Hive and two days to put this intro post up. I am happy to be here because I will be able to communicate and share ideas with you all. Enjoy your day!

Sort:  

Of course you are a much better writer than you give yourself credit for. I’m sure everybody that’s read this intro post from start to finish have enough to attest to this fact.
Your style of presentation, and your flow is just on another level. And this is basically not even anything.

I’m sure everybody is going to love your content. There are so much places(communities) on here that I think you’ll love. I’m sure @depressedfuckup has done justice to it in recommending many of them to you as he knows your better.

You’re welcome to hive my friend. Spread your wings and fly as high as you can, there are no skies here.

Thank you for believing in me. I will surely check out other communities here too. I’m still learning my way around here. lol.
Thanks for the warm welcome.

Have fun!

Wow. How you introduced yourself was fantastic! Your writing is amazing. 🏆 take this trophy and add to your accolades, you’re who @zzzinnn said you’re!

Thank you.

You’re welcome

Welcome nhaji01!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you.

Welcome 🎉🍀

Thank you. See you around!

Heyyyy, welcome to the Hive fam! I know you’ll obsess over Hive the next few days, and that you’ll have a lot of fun here for sure. I’m excited you’re finally here. I’m sure a lot of people are waiting for you to show them recipes of the foods we cooked that I posted on my blog.

I pretty much setup your account already by subscribing you to the communities related to topics you’re interested in. I’m still here though if you have any questions. Don’t explore too much lol. Let’s have fun and explore together!

Thank you for showing me around. I really appreciate it. I’m surely going to explore too much so buckle up for this journey.

Welcome🤗. Hope to see more and learn so much from you.
Never knew you are outgoing though 😅, I guess I’ve never seen you speak.
You have so many good things going on well in your life. Maybe with time, I will get to learn a few of those things.
Hope you stick around, explore and have fun

Thank you. You’ll never know I’m outgoing until you approach me. I guess that’s my nature.
I hope everyone’s lives goes on well as they expect , minus the stress it all comes with . lol.
I hope to learn a lot from you too!

Hello, welcome to this platform, good luck to you here, we're same newbie here, we can be friends! Godbless ❤️

Hi, thank you and welcome to you too.
I hope our journey here is as fun as we expect it to be.
Cheers!

Hello, @nhaji01. Welcome to Hive, and it is good to see you here. I do not have any talent in cooking, but I am into writing, just like you. I hope to read more of your contents soon.

Hi @charmingcherry. It’s good to see you here too.
I will share more of my cooking content so you can also get to learn from it and put it to good use.
Have fun while you’re here and watch out for more from me.

Hey @nhaji01, Welcome to hive! I am pretty sure @depressedfuckup can tell you more about Hive but If you have time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Good luck and have a great day!

~ @macchiata from the @OCD team

Thank you for the guides. I will do well to check them out.

welcome to the hive.

Thank you.

hello an welcome!

Thank you.

Congratulations @nhaji01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome nhaji01! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Thank you. I will check it out.

You rock dear, welcome to the ecosystem.

Thank you.😇

Hellooo @nhaji01 ,
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

I loved reading this post. Welcome onboard and hoping to read some more quality contents from you. Enjoy your stay!!

Thank you and watch out for more!

Wow, nice meeting you here dear, and good intro. Seeing what you love doing, I believe Hive is a place for you and based on some of your experiences, I think you may do well through #foodiesbeehive, #writingclub, #sportstalksocial, #hiveopenmic, and many others.

Nice meeting you too. Thank you for the suggestions, I will check them out.

Welcome to Hive! That was a great intro. And you don't sound lazy to me - you have a lot going on! :)
!LUV

Thank you.At least someone thinks I’m Im not lazy.😂

@faeriestories, sorry! You need more $LUV to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 10.0 LUV in your liquid wallet.

More LUV is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Better late than never. Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some Hive Power for a couple weeks to help you get started. This means you will have more resource credits to comment, vote, and post. Click here to learn more.

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Thank you.

Hello and welcome to the community. I know you will feel good here and you will be successful.😀😁

Welcome! Been following more and more Ghana artists on twitter but Hive is home so it's nice to find more and more people from there on Hive :-) I've been less active these days cause I'm grinding but I followed @depressedfuckedup a few weeks ago, glad he is bringing friends onboard :-D

Thank you.

Welcome to hive nhaji 😂 😂. I hope you continue to like hive 😂

You’re late.😂

I know. And I am happy I am 😂

What were you doing here 4 days ago?😂

Beautiful and hardworking... Welcome to Hive..!

Wow great..! Welcome to Hive and i love to taste your recipe to if you don't mind... Lol

Thank you. Lol maybe I’ll teach you to cook so you have a taste.😅

I will love that..!

All I'm seeing here is a beautiful 😍 lady that will go far on hive. Welcome to hive

Thank you very much.😅

Why you're not active on hive.

I am active. This is an old post.

Already made 20 Hive so his advice was right good luck here ! I wish you good luck blogging and I Will See you around🍀
Your blogs and comments are appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and All answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

Or Ecency mobile blogging app
And join their lovely Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans
And this steps to take blog :
https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@beeber/ecency-help-signup-process-for

Or see this vlog

https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@ryzeonline/hives-most-effective-but-controversial-marketing-video-so-far

Thank you. I will see you around too and I hope to learn more from you.

Well we can try I know some tips and tricks