You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive FAQs: The Basics

in OCD4 years ago

Great FAQ here - reblogged so others can see!

I don't know if you need to change it to "Delegate Proof of Stake" to be more technically accurate and probably rephrase the answers to the last question to something along the lines of not focusing on price, just post and enjoy using the site because $ price will fluctuate but you'll earn tokens at the end of 7 days depending on how the community votes on your post.

Sort:  

I did think about using that delegated word, but I just thought it sounded a bit too 'WTF?'

The last question was something of a joke BTW.

Feedback most appreciated!

Haha yeah it's a fine line between getting too technical and keeping it light enough for folks to understand - you've done well, it's something I strive for in the Bluffer's Guide series I write but you smashed it here!

Yeah I get the joke side and did find it funny but you know there's going to be people seeing the shiny object and join for the wrong reasons and then get rekt by fixating on the price... but you're right, going outside is a superb idea (as long as you're 2m apart lol) 😃