You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2,020km Challenge for Alzheimer's Society - June Report - Half Way There!

in OCD4 years ago

Hahaha thanks mate! Yeah the spreadsheets took as long to set up as the first few weeks of activities LOL!

But yeah, you're right, it's a balancing act now, I'd like to make some head room above the red line if possible and drive it down to below 5 km as a first target, 4.5km would be a great 2nd target, 4km... well, we're in dream land there!

If you want me to give you a copy of the Google spreadsheet that works this all out, let me know, it's probably way too complicated but has all the stats and formulas in there so you just need to do the run, type in the miles and away you go!

LOL, do you mean this advert? Jeez, that was nearly 20 years ago now 😮

Sort:  

Oh hey yeah, hit me with that spreadsheet,

Yes, that's the one - I was thinking if I take up this challenge next year, it's only going to get harder and harder every year!

I guess the extra +1K per year makes little difference, it'll be the ageing that will!

Haha, I'll see if I can make it "user friendly" with some instructions on it and "ever green"!

I'm definitely thinking this will be the last big challenge I do, legs have taken a pounding with the 5 marathons in my 20s and this year... why do I do this to myself, I can never turn down a challenge haha!

Actually I just thought - they know their target audience don't they - older men into their health, it just occurred to, me that surfer advert, similar 'fitness obsessed ageing men' main character.

Tick followed tock followed tick followed tock...