Commitment

in OCD3 months ago

Yesterday, I made a post...

Big deal, right? For me it kind of was. It had been a long time since I posted on Hive, and honestly, I missed it. My post yesterday may have ruffled some feathers, and maybe that is a good thing at times. Hopefully, I did not make any old friends mad, which is what I thought at first, until I noticed the votes. I also admit I panicked a little when I saw zero votes after like 18 hours... Can anyone say tin foil hat conspiracy?

Banned from the BlockChain

That was a joke, relax...

Cooking!

So what do you do the day after you make a post irritating the old-school developer people? You make an awesome cooking post, of course! So, ladies and gentlemen, that is what today's commitment post is, a cooking post. Like I said yesterday, I committed to posting as much as possible, but what about that day? Who knows! Maybe tomorrow I will tell you about my alien abduction story...

No, really though... It happened...

And on to the recipe!

Tonight we are having twice-baked bacon cheddar potato skins!

Like, fry some bacon yo...

See them? Those are baking potatoes you baked for an hour at 400...

And no, you do not use foil, that is for keeping them warm after they come out if needed. No, you just hand rub them with olive oil, then salt, pepper, and garlic. Cut them in half, and then...

Cut 'em in half and gut them!

Butter, cream, and spice...

Mix it up!!!

Dare to be grate!!!

Mix it up again, low heat only...

Potatoe fam, assemble!

(Make sure you chop up the bacon...)

Fill your shells, then top with cheese. In the oven they go, 350 degrees for about 40 minutes and you are good to go!

There you have it! Twice-baked bacon cheddar potato skins!

A simple recipe, and a simple education on what makes #Hive great. I can irritate the developers by criticizing the platform one day, and entertain people with food pron the next. Let us ALL work together to make Hive an awesome place for everyone, please?

What is it to you?

Hive is one of the last places in the digital world where people can be who they are, and are only judged on the quality of what they have to say.

Let us all do our part to keep that.

Tomorrow, UFO story time. Is it real? Stay tuned...
Sort:  

Congratulations @nobutsd1974! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024