You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Realistically - Is Being a Full-Time Hive Blogger Feasible?

in OCD8 months ago

Haha, one of the downsides to being so active is I have used up my voting mana. I think I'm not going to be able to upvote anything for a few days now. I always do this when I get super active. Well, plus I just delegated a bunch to @acidyo's new game which looks pretty awesome.

I know that's something you wanted to try and do now that you are a witness.

Yeah for sure. I've wanted to run a witness server for years now, but always felt like I needed to be more active and have the time to dedicate to Hive.

Even where I live in middle America I would need Hive at $10 or more to even think about making a living.

Right, at this point I don't think anyone in the Western world is going to make a living on Hive by blogging alone. You really have to build something or have such a massive stake that you can curate your way to paying the rent.. Or, of course, unless you are a top Witness!

Sort:  

We might have a chance if we were to get enough in HBD savings, but even then it would have to be a significant amount of money. If I had that much to spare, I would probably be doing pretty well in real life as well. That's cool that you delegated to the game. I have read a little bit about it, but probably not as much as I should have.

I keep going back and forth about putting some HBD in savings. I had a few grand in there for a while but I really like having more HP. The 20% is pretty serious though. I could convince my wife to put some HBD in savings, but about that time the APR would drop with my luck. haha!

I started putting funds in there at 10%. Even then, it was a good deal for me. Even at 7% it would be a good move compared to a traditional savings account.