You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dumb Stuff I Did: Chapter 2 - Gasoline Edition

in OCD3 years ago

I don't get how some people can do the whole array of poisonous chemicals every day and be seemingly normal, while I was screwed for life.

I think I was born prone to existential crises and anxiety disorders..

Sort:  

I haven't seen any of those types able to keep it together. In Edmonton I was approached by someone lost in that haze, covered in paint from head to toe. Thinking: This is not art.

There are videos on Youtube you can search. Steve O talks about it a lot, openly admitting he had a problem with whippets, and other things. It destroyed him. He's better now though.

You can see videos of people caught inhaling that air duster. That's ugly.

And it's good to be open and honest about this stuff. Not sweeping it under the rug. That 'good feeling' is a trick. People shouldn't have to find out the hard way.

That is kind of why I posted this. It isn't something that I am proud of, but a huge fuck up with results that I wouldn't wish on anyone.

Yeah, I have definitely seen some really bad results in a lot of people. My buddy Charlie eventually went nuts and ended up shooting himself. So sad.

It's too bad that some people will take away the wrong message like captain Jesus there in the other response to this post.

Sometimes people overreact. That's light compared to the drama over in the realm of acidyo.

Haha yeah, I have seen.

Seems to be some gas fumes over there...