Updated my Steem witness votes

in OCD4 years ago

Only 17 left

To support those who still need to get out.

Top notch irony

Maybe now some of the last of the Steemians who did not want to move house now want to do so? Steem has become quite a sad comedy lately. Now I did stop publishing there from the 20th of march 2020. Others might state that it is fun to fork the ex for a bit longer. Satisfying as it may be, it soon could be put to an end. At the rate this is going only non-Hive active accounts might be allowed to publish soon. So remember to pull out there in time!

There are some reasons that account transaction blocking might become a thing on Steem, because of the price fight and popularity struggles. Hive seems to be on the upper hand. Even though some markets still keep Hive out off active trading. And I do not expect exchanges like Binance to add Hive, ever. Because of, well, reasons. And I can guess two more that probably wont. There was a Steem pump, no coincidence there for me though, all in line with the current events. But it seems to have failed.

Sold Steem bought Hive

My first two Steem Power Downs I exchanged using Blocktrades, but that now seems to be in lockdown. There are still other options though. Lots of liquid Steem getting sold will drop its price. But it might be mister Tron buying, to keep the price up and get even more control. First batch of Hive I bought was at two Steem to one Hive. Yesterday it was almost one to one. But I'm going for that one K Hive by the end of april. That should be possible.

My wish is for Hive to become double expensive than Steem again. Or even way more. But as long as some huge far-east exchanges hold off adding Hive trading that seems a diffecult target to reach. Seems we are in for a rough ride. But still very exciting times ahead. Though it really starts to look like Steem has become its own poison.

Transactions still added?

Because there are still some former Steem Community Witnesses running pre 22.5 / 22.888 forks some transactions still could get added. This may be a bit of tough getting ones head wrapped around. But, as far as I understand this might be helpfull for the Steem accounts that soft-fork 22.888 is blocking from transactions. As is to be expected more will be added, like with the censorship. The witnesses that run pre split versions of Steem can still add any transactions to blocks.

This looks like another split if the 17 last of the former Steem Community Witnesses will do so. All 17, without getting rewarded still producing blocks, but different ones. Still trying to wrap my head around it. But it seems the Steem blockchain is in a lot of shait. Blockbrothers kept 22.5 and Steemchiller seemed to have turned off his Witness. And the 17 former top Witnesses I updated my votes for could create different blocks, adding transactions that the 22.888 Witnesses deny. To call it a bloody mess seems like an understatement to me right now.

Steem's dead, long live Hive!


**Steem's dead baby, Steem's dead... **
f92wxb.png
Screenshot taken from the movie 'Pulp Fiction'.

Sort:  

I wonder how exyle feels now..

I hope he feels like how he should feel right now ...

He probably does.

The opposite of happy, I guess.

Same i have sold steem and bought hive but then hive got down 😭

Hive will get back up in the long run. At least I think so.

'My first two Steem Power Downs I exchanged using Blocktrades, but that now seems to be in lockdown. '
Did my first one also with Blocktrades.

'There are still other options though.'
Any suggestions of good ones?

Btw. My name is MUD (not to be confused with Bill or Jack or Pete or Dennis, my name is MUD, it's always been) lol.

Hey Amigo, sorry Mud... 😄👍

For trading, two steps, first Steem - BTC, then BTC - Hive, for instance, the first time I used Ionomy. Worked quite smooth.

https://ionomy.com/en/markets/btc-ion

😎 For those out there who do not know...

Thanks mate. Will look into it. Tomorrow 2nd wave of steem liquid.


'For those out there who do not know...'

Now they know ...

My pleasure!
Hope you get a nice price for it.
(Thanks for the reHive!)

And that bass play is really amazing. 😎👌