OCD Community Boost Contest #4 Winners [Hive Book Club]

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

After the deliberation with the community leaders/moderators of Hive Book Club Community, we now have the winners! Special thanks to @macchiata and @acidyo for the support in facilitating this contest.

Before the announcement of winners, let's have a look first at how the Hive Book Club has changed in terms of subscribers and engagements.

Before:

Now:

The purpose of the screenshots is to see how the community is doing before the contest and then after the contest. The most notable change in Hive Book Club Community is the increase in the number of subscribers from 390 to 586. That's 50.26% increase! Another is the increase in active users from 59 to 250. That's 323.73% increase! Not bad for the first community boost contest! For the weekly interactions, it increased from 157 to 1,069. That's 580.89% increase in weekly interactions! For the pending payouts, it increased from 385 to 3,924. That's 919.22% increase! These contests are getting out of hand!

Another notable metric is the number of blogs posted in the community within the contest period. For that, the reference would be the comment section of the contest post. Please refer to the link below:


That's a record of 112 posts created within that period of the contest! The prize pool might have added some motivation:

That means the winners will receive:

1st Place: 35% of the rewards of the contest post = 11.446 HBD + 21.846 HP
2nd Place: 25% of the rewards of the contest post = 8.176 HBD + 15.604 HP
3rd Place: 20% of the rewards of the contest post = 6.541 HBD + 12.483 HP
4th Place: 10% of the rewards of the contest post = 3.270 HBD + 6.241 HP
5th Place: 10% of the rewards of the contest post = 3.270 HBD + 6.241 HP

Note: We decided to reward in HP instead of liquid HIVE.

Finally...

Here are the winners:

First Place: @lililuki

[ESP-ING] OCD Community Boost Contest #4: Highlighting Hive Book Club || El demonio y la señorita Prym

The first time I read this story I was totally in love, I had previously read several books by this author such as: "On the banks of the river I sat down and cried" "Veronika decides to die" "The alchemist" "11 minutes" Brida" so I knew more or less how were the novels of this famous writer, however although it does not break the essence of his books the one I enjoyed the most was undoubtedly "The devil and Miss prym" was a book that kept me attentive, that caused me fear and terror for the events that were approaching and above all made me reflect a lot, but at the end I will explain a little why I took this choice, meanwhile I will tell you how I would like to make a movie based on this book.

Second Place: @jcrodriguez

The Chemistry of Death (David Hunter Serie)/ Highlighting Hive Book Club

The novels are narrated most of the chapters, from David Hunter's point of view, so we discover things through what he sees, the evidence he examines and the conclusions he draws. That's why it's hard to quickly figure out who the killer is. To make us part of the story, to amaze us with each new clue or discovery.

Third Place: @kneelyrac

Poetry and Romance Favorites

At a first read, I know that number 1 is not my cup of tea. I will always choose books over movies. As for number two, the first book that ever crossed my mind is the Bible and the next one is The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom. Funny when it crossed my mind, yet I forgot the five people the main character met. I have read this book ages ago, and I think I need to read it again before I could answer question number two. Some recap is necessary.

Fourth Place: @nathen007

The Catcher in the Rye - The greatest movie adaptation never made!

The book I'd most like to see become a movie is that classic piece of contemporary fiction, 'The Catcher in the Rye' which was first published as a novel in 1951 after previously being published in part as a serial between 1945 and 1946 by celebrated author, J.D. Salinger, who died in 2010.

Fifth Place: @wolfofnostreet

OCD Community Boost Contest: The Book That Transformed Me

These where some of the thoughts running through my mind the first time I read Williams Goldings "Lord of the Flies," to be fair I was only thirteen at the time, being a wide eyed kid with a genuine love for less complex literary works, I enjoyed the straight forward books and novels with a bad guy and a good guy, or books with happy endings, hocus pocus, magic tales and young leads like Peter Pan, and I saw each world through the eyes of the hero. So you can imagine how messy it was picking up a book with the most intricate and vividly gory details, with no clear concept of a good guy or bad guy, just people leading by what they think is right.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Rewards were already sent to your respective accounts. Please confirm if they're the exact amounts reflected here. If there's a concern, please contact @ybanezkim26 or comment directly in this post.

For those who made a post, you're already winners! OCD would curate your post as long as it's within the standards of the community. Now, there's another chance to win! Head now to another community: Moview & TV Shows. Please refer to the link below for the contest mechanics:


What are you waiting for? Join now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Felicidades a todos los ganadores.
Todas las entradas estuvieron fabulosas.

Ahh I am really happy, I can't believe I won, I didn't expect it, I am very grateful to all the people who supported me and of course to you for giving me the first place! Thank you so much!!!

What a beautiful happiness. Congratulations for your great work!

Que felicidad bella. Felicitaciones por ti gran trabajo!💛

Felicitaciones, @lililuki Que emoción me alegro mucho.

Congratulations to the winners. They made excellent posts.

Thank you very much. I am very happy, I am finally doing well in a contest. Congratulations to all !

Didn't expect this one!! Thank you, @ocd!! And I received the exact rewards, too. 😊 💖

This is exciting! Thanks OCD and Hive Book Club!

Congratulations to the winners.

Felicidades a los ganadores, excelentes publicaciones!👏👏

Wow. Thank you so much both for the prize and running the contests! Stuff like this might not be huge in the overall scheme of things but it absolutely made my day. Thanks again :-)

Congratulations to the winners!

Congratulations to all the winners! Hopefully I can read those books that you shared. 😁

Felicitaciones a todos los ganadores, buen trabajo