OCD Community Boost Contest #7 Winners [NeedleWorkMonday]

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

After the deliberation with the community leaders/moderators of NeedleWork Monday Community, we now have the winners! Special thanks to @crosheille and @acidyo for the support in facilitating this contest.

Before the announcement of winners, let's have a look first at how the NeedleWorkMonday has changed in terms of subscribers and engagements.

Before:

Now:

The purpose of the screenshots is to see how the community is doing before the contest and then after the contest. The most notable change in NeedleWorkMonday Community is the increase in the number of subscribers from 655 to 821. That's 25.34% increase! Another is the increase in active users from 98 to 243. That's 147.96% increase! Not bad for the first boost contest of this community! For the weekly interactions, it increased from 493 to 1121. That's 127.38% increase in weekly interactions! For the pending payouts, it increased from 459 to 2571. That's 460.13% increase! These contests are getting out of hand!

Another notable metric is the number of blogs posted in the community within the contest period. For that, the reference would be the comment section of the contest post. Please refer to the link below:


That's 114 posts created within that period of the contest! The prize pool might have added some motivation:

That means the winners will receive:

1st Place: 35% of the rewards of the contest post = 16.061 HBD + 26.728 HP
2nd Place: 25% of the rewards of the contest post = 11.472 HBD + 19.092 HP
3rd Place: 20% of the rewards of the contest post = 9.177 HBD + 15.273 HP
4th Place: 10% of the rewards of the contest post = 4.588 HBD + 7.636 HP
5th Place: 10% of the rewards of the contest post = 4.588 HBD + 7.636 HP

Note: We decided to reward in HP instead of liquid HIVE.

Finally...

Here are the winners:

First Place: @purrix

Emotions that haven't faded: Reconnecting with my childhood / Emociones que no se han borrado: Reconectándome con mi niñez (Contest)

The thing is that on my seventh birthday, daddy gave me a rag doll, which he also called "Doña Ali". I loved that doll; I could have been given anything else, but that was my favorite. I slept with it, I didn't like to have it washed. It became an old rag. The day Dad passed away, I placed it in his urn, to accompany him on his journey to heaven.

Second Place: @officialuroga

Dress The Way You Want To Be Addressed

How does this project represent my character? Like the title of this post suggest, Dress The Way You Want To Be Addressed, yes, this is one character trail I have created for myself from a young age, well, I wouldn't entirely take the glory for this character, my Late brother Owen, kind off started it, and I kept the tradition going. He would dress me very well every morning and tuck my shirt in very well and always threatened that I must return back to the house looking like the way I left the house. Hmmmm, it was one difficult task, but today, I still love to look smart, look very neat, look well and presentable. Those are the words I here people used in describing me, and it is so because I have first look the part. Well, this needlework project represent my character as a simple gentleman, a smart looking fellow, someone who choose responsibility and want to always be responsible, a very neat and calm young man, and a little bit of nerd swagger 😂😂😂

Third Place: @sumaiya777

My needle work chain and cross knitting handkerchief today is skillfully made from a combination of needle thread./@ocd contest

Basically needle work is a genius work through which a person can express his inner hidden emotions and talents through a needle thread. There are many people who are neglected in society and do not get a chance to express their feelings in fear. They are more interested in doing these things from the inside of the house.

Fourth Place: @jicrochet

Do you know what you always carry with you? [ENG] / ¿Sabes es lo que siempre llevas contigo? [ESP]

I work as a Project Manager in a technology company, so the word project is very familiar to me, when I read the invitation to the challenge that made us the #OCD Community, after reading the conditions, I notice that the duration for a result is two weeks, I had already identified the project, by that time it was a Wayuu bag, I made a small chronogram of activities to determine if the project I had proposed could be completed in two weeks, after having made the chronogram, I detected that I could not complete the bag in the indicated time, I even considered three scenarios, realistic, pessimistic and optimistic, the optimistic one had a duration of three weeks.

Fifth Place: @mireyaromero

Plastic Canva un hobbie para regalar amor a mis seres queridos/ Plastic Canva a hobby to give love to my loved ones (Esp-Eng)

Plastic-canvas is a special embroidery technique that consists of embroidering on a plastic grid. With this technique you can make beautiful works such as napkin rings, bookmarks, pencil holders, picture frames, baskets, key chains, fridge magnets, among many other things. There are countless works that can be done with a lot of ingenuity and imagination; in fact, every year I decorate my Christmas tree with plastic-canvas.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Rewards were already sent to your respective accounts. Please confirm if they're the exact amounts reflected here. If there's a concern, please contact @ybanezkim26 or comment directly in this post.

For those who made a post, you're already winners! OCD would curate your post as long as it's within the standards of the community. Now, there's another chance to win! Head now to another community: Hive Motors. Please refer to the link below for the contest mechanics:


What are you waiting for? Join now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you so much, like I didn't see this coming, I really appreciate this, I am grateful. Thank you.

Congratulationsss!!! So happy for you guys :)

Thank you so much, I'm super happy.

CONGRATULATIONS to all who participated in the challenge and to each of the winners. I am honored with the results.

Thank you for the support of the #ODC community to my favorite community @NeedleWorkMonday, it was really wonderful to be able to receive those who were encouraged to present their creations, personally I felt like a hostess, and as a hostess I wanted to present a project worthy of the event and the result of what the NeedleWorkMonday community encourages us to do every day, that we do what we are passionate about and most importantly that we enjoy it.

I reiterate my thanks to @crosheille for her constant and valuable support.

Best regards.

 3 years ago  

You represented the NeedleWorkMonday Community very well by what you presented :)

It is always a pleasure supporting such creative and beautiful work that you all share from week to week. I am grateful for the friendships that have been built within the community. I really love our supportive group ~ ❤️

Congratulations to you!! You did a great job :)

Felicidades! Todas las entradas estuvieron preciosas!
Me alegra mucho haber participado y ver la llegada de muchos más hiver, espero continuar viéndolos más seguido por la comunidad!
Congratulaciones!

Wow! OMG! This si amazing! I'm so happy!!! Thank you guys!!!!

Yippy!! Congratulations!!! You deserve it :)

Wow, what a nice surprise!, I'm very happy for the mention and for the reception I had in the Community. Thank you very much for your support, blessings ✨

Congratulations!!! Your work was beautiful. A deserving win :)

Thank you very much, your comment makes me very happy. Blessings ✨

@ocd team & @ybanezkim26 Thank you so much for choosing my entry and choosing me. I am also happy to be the winner of the contest.
Let all your initiatives move forward with us in this way. All admire to you. And many thank you for being able to express my talent through the @NeedleWorkMonday community. I think,Today's post is a big surprise for me in the online world.I am very grateful to all of you.

 3 years ago  

Congrats! Although it wasn't me. I don't choose the winners of the contests. It's the community leaders of NeedleWork. Thanks to @crosheille and team!

Congratulations! You story was heartfelt and it was a deserving win :)

@marblely thanks for your encouragement.

Congratulations to all the winners and to all of the entrants who received some love and support from @ocd!

It was fun seeing so many new needle workers surface and show off their skills and creativity. We hope to see each of you back in the community sharing more of your needle art with us :)

Thank you to @ybanezkim26 and @acidyo for running and sponsoring these community contests! ❤️

 3 years ago  

I had fun facilitating these community contests. It's the community leaders who did most of the work.

Felicidades a todos los ganadores 🤗🤗 y un reconocimiento especial a @ocd por organizar estos concursos!

@crosheille I'm so glad to announce the winner from your community. I am very grateful to you. I wish you well.