OCD Engage Giveaway - Results

in OCD4 years ago

10 days ago we posted about doing an ENGAGE giveaway where users could recommend active commenters and we'd top their ENGAGE balance up enough so they can distribute them out themselves. This was done to try and raise engagement and distribution of the token. OCD was buying up ENGAGE for a period on the Hive-engine market to give to some value for those looking to turn it into Hive and in the near future we might start doing that again, but for now distribution usually is most fair if the price of token is low so abuse is mitigated. Although for anyone reading this now and thinking "Oh yeah? We'll see about that!", be aware that distributors can still be blacklisted if found abusing it.

For those of you not aware, here's a TL;DR of ENGAGE:

Hive-engine token, you only need to hold 1001 liquid ENGAGE to be able to distribute it to other commenters with the command "!ENGAGE 10-50" (10 to 50 tokens - can be 25 as well for instance).

Without further ado, aside from the community leaders and curators in our incubation program that we'll give ENGAGE to we also chose engagers that other Hivers nominated in the comments after checking up on them a bit, here's the list:

@silversaver888
@steevc
@deeanndmathews
@jayna
@traciyork
@mariannewest
@zacknorman97
@isabelpena
@kryptodenno
@gatolector
@qwerrie
@rafaelgreen
@gems.and.cookies
@perceval
@stevenwood
@lupafilotaxia
@mballesteros
@belemo

We had about 32k tokens and our list of community leaders is getting quite big lately so we apologize for anyone deserving left out, but I'm sure this won't be the only time we'll give away ENGAGE tokens after we start buying up more in the near future. The value of 32k tokens is about $280 right now, but we're hoping people will instead HODL these and make sure to distribute them fairly and widely and raise engagement on our platform as that's something that's a bit lacking lately and we're hoping the ENGAGE token will change that.

Live feed of ENGAGE Distribution
Richlist

Thanks for participating and congratulations to the winners! The tokens will be sent out shortly!


We would appreciate it if you want to delegate to @ocdb and earn some daily returns with a low fee which can be tracked on our website and vote for our witness if you appreciate what we're doing on Hive.

Sort:  

@misterengagement is stocked up ready for these people to start issuing, cheers!

Thanks, @abh12345! 🥰🌺🤙

Oh wow! THANK YOU for the nomination. What a benefit to the new community that I just created: Ladies of Hive. I will use it to encourage the growth of the community. THANK YOU, thank you. Much appreciated @ocd.
And I will appreciate any assistance and support you can accord the Ladies of Hive Community. 🥰🌺🤙

 4 years ago  

Aaaaaa thank you very much. I still don't understand very well how these tokens work, but I hope to distribute them in a good way.

You just need to type !Engage and distribute the tokens around.😃

I am honored.

Thank you very much for the opportunity, I hope to do a good job with the tokens, little by little we are growing in Hive.

I'm honoured to be considered worthy. I am very in favour of rewarding engagement and I vote up a lot of comments as I see them as valuable. I have been giving out Beer tokens and having another way to reward people would be great.

Thank you very much OCD, I promise to read about the token and distribute them wisely. Thank you @mariana4ve for nominating me for this giveaway. 💜

Felicidades Maria.

Thank you very much friends of @TOC ocd my commitment continues with Hive and with you.

Honoured to make the list 😁

Cheers, and many thanks for the tokens! I'm glad to be considered for having engaged enough, as I feel as though I could do a whole lot better. Still, I'm hoping that giveaways like these, and initiatives from across the whole Hive community to promote more engagement will help add more chatter around. Only then, will our little Hive grow. Cheers again, and have a great day :-D

OH, WOW -- thank you for the nomination, to @ocd and the WHOLE COMMUNITY!

I left this tab open to go make a gif, and completely spaced coming back...

So apologies for the delay, and thank you so much @isabelpena (for the nomination!) and @ocd (for the amazing giveaway!).

This is awesome - now I need to figure out how to use the ENGAGE tokens... I know I have a couple of posts open in another new tab somewhere... 😂