Other Niche Communities Curation Report #207

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 207th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @mrnightmare89
Community: Natural Medicine

What makes you Happy?

We humans started loving this world because of our own happiness. We became greedy or it's too much to say, we sought more that makes us happy. We wanted to live longer and don't want to leave because there were a lot of things we will miss. Even just being together with the person we love. That's one of the reasons why living in this world gives us so much pleasure.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sumaiya777
Community: ecoTrain

My Homestead Garden Update: Pomelo Fruit Garden /Success in the Pomelo Garden.

The Pomelo garden was very small two years ago, but it didn't take much effort to grow the tree with care.I bought a small pomelo tree from the market and planted it in the garden. I basically love gardening. So I planted different types of fruit trees in the yard and around the house. All kinds of fruit trees have found a place in our backyard. The backyard of our village house was big, so I tried to make use of such large backyard spaces by gardening. I have fulfilled my hobby of gardening by planting different types of fruit trees. 2 years ago I bought a pomelo fruit tree along with other fruit trees on my way from the market as a hobby.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @gvkanten
Community: THE WEEKEND

My first full-moon hike!

As you know I'm what you may consider a moon-lover, after years of trying to capture it just right I now have the right lens to get some proper shots.

So when I got invited to a full moon hike I was all in!
On Saturday, which has become one of my busiest days, I woke up early to give a bball training to the kids, after which I went to play with the local veterans (who are training for an international competition).
This was a particularly unlucky training as I strained my adductor muscle 😕😕😕.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @buckaroobaby
Community: Amazing Nature

BEING CUT DOWN TO SIZE

Witnessing the remarkable recovery of nature following devastation, never ceases to amaze me. I've seen a mountainside ravaged by wildfire one year and the following year be a more magnificent show of proteas and fynbos than ever before. In my early (and ignorant) homesteading years I enthusiastically hacked a fruit tree to a skeleton of its former self. It took that poor plum tree two years to recover from my amateur efforts. And yet in the subsequent seasons it bore more prolifically than any of its neighbours who had evaded (who knows how) my enthusiastic pruning.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @aurodivys
Community: Petals

|ESP-ENG| Margaritas to love and admire

I love these flowers because of their abundant petals and in their center, a yellow button that looks like their finishing touch to me. These white petaled ones contrast so much with the surrounding green foliage and make them stand out that much more. It is said that margaritas symbolize purity, innocence, pure love and unconditional friendship; it seems to me that this symbolism is very pertinent because of what I said above about the abundance I perceive in them with so many petals and with their center full of seeds. Love and friendship should be like that, always abundant. To give and receive love with full hands so that it fills our hearts and spirits with two of the feelings that move the world, two feelings that for me are valuable, incalculable treasures that we must jealously guard.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @shanibeer
Community: Natural Medicine

Wednesday Wellbeing Club | 11 August - 24 November | Week 3: Wednesday 1 September 2021

The Wednesday Wellbeing Club is for anyone who, like me, wants to make some lifestyle changes. It will run every week for fifteen weeks until Wednesday 24 November 2021.

I'm aiming to lose 6kg in that time with the intention of improved health benefits and the opportunity to reduce medication. You might have other health goals - being more active, giving up smoking, getting more sleep.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @chocolatescorpi
Community: Natural Medicine

Finger licking goodness for my my sticky, chocolate Peanut fudgie fingers for the Plantbased challenge

Well hello all of you wonderful and amazing enlightened people around the world!

I hope that you are all doing well and al to stay safe from the multitude of crap that is happening everywhere around the world!

So tonight, I would like to offer you a finger of my fresh out of the oven chocolate Peanut fudgie finger and it is still warm as it has litteraly come straight out of the oven and yumm, it's pretty damn good to if I say so myself.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sarimanok
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

A Visit To A Friend's Little Garden It made ME Smile__A Collab by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng

Happy Wednesday everyone! It's a fine day today so I went to my friend's house to have my manicure. She has been my manicurist since I worked as board secretary at the Sangguniang Panglunsod in our local city government.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sunnyag
Community: Wednesday Walk

Metro Walking Mall and Amusement Park

I wanted to do something different for this Wednesday's walk so the first place that came to my mind was this open mall. This Open Walking Mall is entirely different from the other hundreds of big shopping malls in New Delhi.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @lightcaptured
Community: PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]

Have you traveled to Romania? A short visual story.

Romania may not be the most popular European travel destination but I was very surprised by how rich it is as a country from cultural, natural, architectural and generally speaking, travel perspective. It has different regions with different influences and history. Even the houses are quite different if you travel in this vast country. It seems, there is plenty to discover, as I found out during my first big photo travel there. I hear the delta of Danube is awesome, from landscape and wildlife/birdwatching perspective. I hope to find if that's true soon :)

Curator: @crazy-andy


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you again @anggreklestari and @ocd

Thank you so much for this honor @ocd and @glecerioberto

No worries @sunnyag! You're welcome. 😁


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you @travelgirl and @ocd, this is a great idea and helps build diverse communities 😍

Thank you so much to @glecerioberto and to the OCBD Community for you continuing support. It's an inspiration to do better. God bless.

You're welcome po @sarimanok! Happy to hear your words. 😁

Thank you @ocd!
And a special thanks to you @glecerioberto!

You're welcome, @gvkanten! 😁