Other Niche Communities Curation Report #209

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 209th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @indayclara
Community: Freediving

Freediving is Freedom

I say this because every time I'm underwater I can just be myself. Relax, content and one with nature. There is immense peace every time I hold my breath, dive a few meters down, steadily kick my fins, and admire the corals and fishes up close. And you just want it not to end....

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @juanvegetarian
Community: ecoTrain

Vegetarian Life in the Philippines | 2021

My journey began when I ate vegetarian food at a seminar on meditation and spirituality back in the day. It was a revelation. I couldn't believe that non-meat food could taste good. So out of curiosity, I tried and started telling everyone that I was a vegetarian. It doesn't matter if I had only given up eating pork and beef at that time. I believed in my heart that I am, and so I was. After a few years, I gave up eating chicken and seafood altogether. Not forcefully as I have thought many times of doing, but naturally, which is the best strategy for myself. I have heard from others that they just quit cold turkey, but that isn't my style. And it would have just made me crave for the taste of things that I had gotten used to and enjoyed for a long time.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @aramza
Community: Always a Flower

[Spanish-English] Mi encuentro con un Framboyan

Today I want to tell you from the beautiful community @Alwaysaflowre about a lucky encounter I had with a Framboyan covered with beautiful red flowers. The encounter was fortuitous, I never imagined to meet one of my favorite trees in my own urbanization.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @germanandradeg
Community: Catarsis

La Incomprensión, el Enemigo del Individuo y la Sociedad [ESP | ENG]

There is nothing more annoying than doing what you don't want to do.

Sometimes being married or living as a couple is a mess, because as individuals we each have our own expectations, desires and interpretation of circumstances.
This does not only happen in couples, if we go further back, when you are in the parents' family, this is everyday life.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @fotostef
Community: Natural Medicine

The extra mile

You probably know that 8 years ago my partner and I decided to leave our lives in the big city of Athens and moved to the island of Crete in pursuit of a more natural way of living. After many years of foraging and producing part of our food we thought that it is about time to go the extra mile and share some of it with the rest of the world. But let me give you some more details on that.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @chocolatescorpi
Community: Natural Medicine

An EPIC post about an Epic area of truly magnificent and magical Natural Medicine

However, in this post I would like to introduce you to 2 of my oldest and dearest friends, Mara and Janardhan (not that either of them are OLD.🤣..) but I have been privileged to know them both now since I first met them in the year 2000 after returning home from overseas.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @mrnightmare89
Community: ecoTrain

When Fishermen arrived

In talking about fish, of course, the small village located near the shore can be an advantage. It depends perhaps if there will be a lot of fishermen but I think it's obvious. The sea is reachable and it's a waste no one will take this opportunity to have a source of living. The sea is vast, for sure different types of minerals can get from it. That's why in our Brgy. (small village) can be found by a lot of fishermen.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @grissshm
Community: Holos&Lotus

[SPA-ENG] Rooftop garden: meet Tre, Mike and Margarita

Hello dear Hivers!❤️ I am looking forward to this post, I have been thinking about it for a few weeks now as I will be mentioning my cactus friends for the first time.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @thebigsweed
Community: HiveGarden

PLANTING MORE THAN JUST THE VEGETABLE SEEDS.

It's never too early to introduce children to gardening. Planting the seed of interest for gardening in toddlers can provide them with a plethora of learning experiences. Having taught for over 30 years, I've always found that hands-on activities coupled with the lesson, piques a child's interest. The GREAT OUTDOORS provides a setting like no other for acquiring knowledge in so many areas.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @patsitivity
Community: Mental Health

My Anxiety Journey (Part 1) : How I ended up with Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD)?

Hello! It is Patsitivity. Yes, my graphics may be a bit dark than what you're used to seeing, but nonetheless, it's still me. ❤️

If you have read my introductory post or any of my previous blogs before, you'll agree that I'm just oozing with confidence, positivity, and enthusiasm. It always feels like wherever I go, the sun follows me or the other way around. I can't help but inspire the people around me. Even before starting this journey in Hive, I'll find myself composing long posts on Facebook and Instagram and using the Stories feature to express myself and persuade others to take action. I do this in the hope that at least a single person will be moved to do something to make her/his life better in different aspects - holistic health and wellness, financial literacy, personal development and others.

Curator: @glecerioberto


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Muy agradecida con el equipo @OCD y con nuestros queridos comisarios que están siempre alerta evaluando y valorando el trabajo que venimos realizando en en la plataforma. A todos ustedes, así como a los demás seleccionados, les deseo éxitos y bendiciones

Thank you very much @ocd and @crazy-andy, much appreciated!

You are welcome!

Mil gracias por la mención.
Estoy muy contento.
Que el universo les colme de bendiciones.
PD: Se ganaron unos chocolates.

untitled.gif

Muchas gracias por la mención y por supuesto por todo el apoyo recibido @ocd