Other Niche Communities Curation Report #31

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 31st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @roleerob
Community: Leo Finance

Expense $ Lesson: Source of Harvest Failure on Cub Finance

The "detective story" of the problem solving needed to resume my daily Cub harvesting is a classic illustration of the "big picture" opportunity we all have as investors in this remarkable new asset class.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @veramen
Community: Build-It

DIY Bracelet - Step by Step Tutorial

When I was growing up, there was a trunk in our attic. In the trunk, were two ancient pillows. My dad had salvaged the trunk and its contents from a house across the street from the house he grew up in when the owner was moved into a nursing home. Several years later, I decided to dismantle the two pillows, which served as a country estate for dust mites. I had to have the fabric that covered the pillows — of course.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @bulldog-joy
Community: Natural Medicine

After Reading This You Want Me To Send You Some Pesto - Natural Medicine At It's Best

It is the green stuff and since it can be easily confused with poisonous plants like the Lily of the valley (Convallaria majalis) or the Autumn crocus (Colchicum autumnale) I will explain what you have to look for when going on the hunt in early spring.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @anafae
Community: Natural Medicine

How I think about my Art is How I think about Myself

And because it's raining here for three days straight now, I'm gonna share with you some summer sunshine pictures I took years ago at home in Northern Germany :)

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @cronosclocks
Community: Natural Medicine

Cómo el Yoga ha cambiado mi vida en 6 meses

How Yoga has changed my life in 6 months A few days ago, while talking with some friends, I realized that it has been 6 months since I started doing yoga, 6 months! that's half a year! Time has flown by and today I want to celebrate my constancy by telling you a little bit about my journey into #yoga, how I started doing it and how it has influenced my life in such a short time.

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @farmlife
Community: Natural Medicine

Earth day celebration challenge: MAKING EVERYDAY EARTH DAY

Am Joseph Sebastian, am 24 years old and am from Idukki in the state of Kerala,India.Idukki district is famous for its rich flora and fauna. It is home to the popular Eravikulam National Park and is characterized by the Anamudi mountain. Idukki is one of the greenest districts of Kerala. The people of Idukki have the greatest affection and love towards their forest and wildlife.

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @rosilys20
Community: Build-It

[ENG-ESP] Making a beautiful cow from scrap materials to decorate our home.. | Elaboración de una linda vaca con material de provecho para decorar nuestra casa.

I want to show you how to make this cute cow with happy day message using useful material to decorate our house.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @medicenbecky
Community: Build-It

[ESP/ENG] PASO A PASO: Cómo hacer un tapabocas o mascarilla || STEP BY STEP: How to make a face mask or mask.

Hello friends of Hive, I hope you are well AND you are taking good care of yourself in these difficult days that the world is going through. Here I bring you a step by step to make a mask, since its use in our routine is essential. Remember to stay at home and comply with the prevention and security measures against Covid-19.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @luisa71092
Community: Motherhood

(ESP – ENG) “Mi mayor temor como madre” // "My biggest fear as a mother"

Hello hello my hivers friends, happy start of the week for everyone, today I want to talk to you a little bit about one of the topics proposed by the challenge of week 2, day 3 of our community @motherhood, it is a topic that has a lot of fabric to cut, and is that when we become mothers certainly invades us a sense of insecurity and we seriously wonder if we will be able to cope with the responsibility that lies ahead of us.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @maylenasland
Community: THE WEEKEND

Some Weekend thoughts

On some of my weekends, I did go climbing in a hall from my town. It makes me feel very good especially when I am tensed. It also makes me challenging myself because there are various tracks and it is not always easy to arrive on top.

Curator: @galenkp


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the curation 😊 Have a great day y'all!

Have a great day! ❤️🌸🌸🌸

Thank you for your support to the communities. It keeps us motivated ✨

Thank you for your support

🌄 Good morning @ocd / @minismallholding! ☕ What a wonderful surprise to start my day finding my latest post mentioned here. Thank you very much for the encouragement.

Far too much going on in the "real world" for me and my loved ones to spend the time "in here" that I once did, but I am still around. And will continue to write when I can. I have jokingly started to call them "POL posts!" 🙂 Proof-of-Life ... 😉

I hope all is well with you and your loved ones. All the best to you and yours, for a better tomorrow! 👍🙂

Glad to see it made the compilation and always good to get proof of life from you. 😊
Your posts are always a good read when they come.

Thank you kindly! (My LEO upvotes are worth far more, but I can only provide them via the LeoFinance UI. Which, in turn, only work on a comment on their content ... 😉)

😆 Unfortunately it was too close to bedtime for me to form a coherent comment on your post after trying to absorb what I was reading. In fact I really need to go back again and read it with a less tired brain...

Understood my friend. More than you might know ... 😉

Thank you for the support ☀️