Other Niche Communities Curation Report #50

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 50th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @dilimunanzar
Community: CCH

My Hiking Story Today at "Nging Ji'oh" Hill in My City

Nging Ji'oh Park is one of the hilly areas in my city that offers a panoramic view of the beauty of the offshore and is one of the best spots to enjoy Sunrise in the morning.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @adetorrent
Community: ecoTrain

Nature is better at gardening than we are 🌱

This is my third spring gardening outside. I decided to get into growing some of my own edibles starting with fruits; berries mainly, and vegetables. I had been growing flowers in flower pots indoors prior to that, but I figured it wouldn't take that much more effort to grow food instead. I used to have a tiny little farm when I was very young. I grew yam, maize, leafy vegetables and tomatoes. The land was so fertile, however, so I put absolutely zero effort into it. I basically put the stuff in the ground and it grew. I still remember the pride I felt when we had my yam for breakfast after my first harvest.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @mildredwg
Community: Build-It

EN/ES ❤️❤️🥳❤️❤️ Pieza decorativa / Decorative piece ❤️❤️🥳❤️❤️

As always thanking each one of you for your receptivity and hoping that you can enjoy it to the fullest, we will present you two models, of which you will select the one that attacks you the most.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @velinov86
Community: Actifit

Touring around the Rodopes. My Actifit Report Card: May 4 2021

I decided to take a couple of days off and spend them in the beautiful Rodopi region. Me and a Friend of mine visited 2 very nice sightseeings and I used the actifit tracker to count my steps. We booked a Airbnb place which I would like to share with you.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @thegaillery
Community: Self Improvement

"Life is Better for the Rich" and other Limiting Money Beliefs

I grew up in a small village with my ma, pa, grandma, my single uncle, my aunt and her family. My dad had a good-paying job and I was an only child then. As the first baby in the family, all the love was poured onto me. I don't recall those times in my memory but my grandma would love to remind me every now and then. My ma, pa and I were a young family. They were still figuring out parenting stuff together and those days were messy. Good thing I had my baby cousin, who was a year younger than me. We were pretty tight and we had each other's backs like Batman and Robin. All was well and good until...

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @justclickindiva
Community: Writing Club

The Mask | - WRITING CLUB - Viral Poetry Challenge

I've always been someone with a personality of "just do it" when it comes to doing what is necessary or the right thing to do. No matter what and who you see around you, it's up to you to take control of your life and do what you can to make this world a better place. My heart is heavy for the state of the world as it is today. Instead of coming together in trying times, it seems we are drifting further apart. What does that foretell for our new generation who see this and wonder why. They are looking to us for answers and how to behave in appropriate situations. Let's not disappoint.

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @aswita
Community: Natural Medicine

Easy Way to Multiply Mint Leaves in Hydroponic System

Mint leaves are medicinal plants that have been recognized for their efficacy for a long time. It is said that the most potent benefit of mint leaves for health is to relieve headaches and abdominal pain. Although in fact, there are a lot of unexpected properties of mint leaves. For me personally smelling mint leaves alone is like a stress healing without me having to do drugs or get drunk.

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @buckaroobaby
Community: Natural Medicine

THE RECIPE TO LOVING DIRTY WASHING

The picture of being hippie organic on our homestead does not include wearing clothes until they can stand on their own. I like clean clothes - obsessively so. I like spotless laundry. I actually like sticking my nose between a pile of cloth diapers. And isn't it wonderful climbing into bed that smells like sunshine!

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @jamidiamon
Community: Ladies of Hive

Concurso: ¿Por qué me uní a Ladies Of Hive? Lady Of Hive como un espacio de reivindicación de las mujeres. >Contest: Why did I join Ladies Of Hive? Lady Of Hive as a space of vindication for women.<

I am relatively new to HIve (I am about 3 months old). Once I made my first publication about my personal presentation, I started to explore different communities. I remember that International Women's Day was approaching and it seemed to me a very propitious space to approach the commemoration of this date. Then, as I studied a bit the concept presented as an opener "A community that focuses on women, their interests, joys and passions, and shares stories of their journey in life", I could not feel more identified with this space.<

Curator: @melinda010100


Author: @freemotherearth
Community: Natural Medicine

"It's who we are, it's what we do"

Between April 23 and May 2 both my home and now my community have been rocked by several traumatic experiences that feel tragic and the process to find the light again in the darkness has not been easy. As someone who finds self-worth partially in my own strength during difficult times, finding myself crushed under the weight of these tragedies has been doubly hard to accept. While still reeling from the weight of our family's traumas that sent me on a week-long sabbatical to be able to collapse where our children would not see me in such a state (I know you parents can relate to this one!), a sudden death in our greater community hit just as I had pieced myself together enough to come home. While still feeling in shambles, I was presented with an opportunity to tap in to part of my own skill set and knowledge for a dear friend who has now been thrust front and center in the position to save and protect a child left without their rock through the death that happened.

Curator: @minismallholding


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Hello @ocd I'd like to thank you so much for including my viral poetry among the awesome content for today's curation. I appreciate @riverflows' taking the time to review my post.

Also congratulations to @dilimunanzar @velinov86 @mildredwg @adetorrent @aswita @thegaillery @buckaroobaby @jamidiamon @freemotherearth for being highlighted today in the Other Niche Communities Curation Report #50.

Have a good rest of your week everyone and take care.

And congrats to you too @justclickindiva! Apart from the recognition of your work it is also a fabulous way to "meet" others and read their diverse posts - poetry

I agree. Thanks for the engagement.

Thank you @ocd for include my entry also our Community, hopefully some day my community will include for incubation program of OCD :)

Welcome :)

Hey, Thank you for recommended @anggreklestari , my bad fingers to click it before 😅

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you once again @crosheille and @ocd

 3 years ago  

Absolutely!! 😉

Thank you for the encouragement and support here on Hive! I am honored that my very raw, heartfelt post has been curated and included here. As we all know, life is full of twists and turns and I really appreciate being part of communities here that share a desire to use the internet to communicate in a way that we can uplift each other and be genuine in our communications with the world at large. That's what humanity is really about!!!