Other Niche Communities Curation Report #84

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 84th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @watersnake101
Community: CineTV

"Jeremiah Johnson (1972)" · HBO Max (No Spoilers) · Adventure/Survival/Western

Known by the kids today as the Nod of Approval Meme. Jeremiah Johnson is much more than a meme. It is a spectacular movie that I happen to stumble upon while browsing for classic movies to watch. I grew tired of modern-day movies and started to hunt for the best classic movies. It is a big change from our usual weekend night movie time.

Curator: @melinda010100


Author: @chetanpadliya
Community: Natural Medicine

Suji Khaman: Savoury Semolina Steam Cake

literally Khaman means fermented and basically, Khaman Dhokla is a fermented food. But it is not possible to wait for 12 or more hours for the fermentation process so sometimes we make it instant. Actually, Khaman Dhokla is made by using gram flour but this Suji Khaman is another instant version of Khaman. Making this Savoury Semolina Steam Cake is very easy and can be prepared in about 45 minutes.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @ettydiallova
Community: ASEAN Hive

Enjoy Cycling Around Tamsui River, Taiwan

Tamsui District is an area in New Taipei City in northern Taiwan, located on the Taiwan Strait and the Tamsui River. Near the river the old area of ​​Tamsui is a friendly area frequented by locals and foreigners alike who want to breathe in the beach atmosphere. On this old street there are also many restaurants selling seafood, such as fish, shrimp and squid. They also sell various souvenirs for the visitors who come to visit the place.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @priyanarc
Community: Team Ukraine

The beauty of "The Mirror Stream" in winter...

Mirror Stream is one of the attractive tourist spots in Kharkiv city. Many people especially native people go there to enjoy their time even people from other cities come here to explore and spend some time here. The local name of this place is "(Зеркальная струя) Zerkalʹnaya Struya" located the opposite of Kharkiv Opera house. This is basically a natural fountain that discovered first in 1947. We call it Mirror Stream because it's easy to pronounce and often avoids the original name of this location. Also, a church is located there called Khram Svyatykh Zhon-Myronosyts, one of the beautiful churches in Kharkiv.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @jicrochet
Community: Build-It

Flor a partir de tejer una trenza [ESP] / Flower from braid weaving [ENG]

I like to have available at any time different types of flowers, woven appliqués, pom-poms, so that I can use them as decoration in my photos or to use them as decoration in any knitted piece or to decorate a gift or to place them in a card. I also like to make use of the yarns that are left over from other projects so as not to accumulate them and best of all to give those yarns the opportunity to be useful to create small projects.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @cvnuitter
Community: Cinnamon Cup Coffee

Coffee Nogales ☕ ENG | ESP

Hey coffee lovers, I love new experiences, exploring new flavors and sensations is really great. One of my favorite pleasures is to enjoy a good coffee and in Venezuela there are many national brands to discover. Today I bring you Café Nogales.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @jayparagat
Community: THE WEEKEND

Weekend Freedive

Hi there #theweekend community today I'm gonna share my very first content for the community, it would be appropriate to share also our community of freedivers here in our town of Alcoy, Cebu. Since we gather every weekend to have our weekly line dive training, at same time to invite freediver enthusiast who wants to know the basic techniques in freediving.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @moonyoga
Community: Natural Medicine

WHAT IS EATING HEALTHY? My personal experience

I began having digestive issues in my 20s when I moved from Portugal to the Uk. I was introduced to a faster pace of life where eating on the go is a daily reality. I tried convenient meals. Even the healthiest options are not that healthy, and I was exposed to stress. Within a year of living in London, I struggled with gas, stomach pain, indigestion, fatigue and inertia after meals, sluggish, bloated and diarrhoea. My under eyes gone darker, sometimes puffy, acne, and put on 10 kilograms which I did not mind at all as I been judge all my life for being thin. I carried on at the time, thinking that all those symptoms had to do with working long hours until the day I got really sick and ended up in the hospital. This was definitely a wake-up call. I did look for a holistic approach because conventional doctors just give medication. In search of a holistic approach to health, I came across Ayurveda and changed my life for the better.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @splatts
Community: DIYHub

Sprung a Leak!! DIY Sprinkler Main Line Repair

If it isn’t one thing it another… Every year it’s time to get the sprinklers going to water my weeds grass. When we got back from California my front lawn was loaded with dandelions. The ducks to a good job of keeping them at bay in the back yard. Maybe I should let them out front 🤔. Things were looking a little dry and I knew I should have got them running before we left. I was just the slightest bit busy rebuilding my transmission, so I forgot about it. Oops, my bad…

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @yetsimar
Community: Sketchbook

Autorretrato - Tecnica grafito I Self-portrait - Graphite technique [ENG-ESP]

Greetings! today I want to show a self-portrait and the process behind it, I usually do a lot of self-portraits, but most of them are caricatured, this was the first one in realistic style.

Curator: @jznsamuel


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks very much to @jznsamuel and @ocd for the support! <3

you're welcome ! :)

Zending Love and big hug for Sist @anggreklestari and @ocd

Already supported and curated; give reward to my content in firts post in Hive ASEAN community. It makes me more spirit to create more great contents and share informations around Moeslim in Taiwan

❤️ Always my pleasure to support you :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

thank you @ocd for featuring my content and @galenkp for curating and the awesome support to both of you sir,

Hey....@anggreklestari thanks it makes me so happy 😁 every time I get mentioned @ocd in curation list!!!!✨💜✨

Hi @cvnuitter Keep making great content and have a great day! ❤️

Hello @anggreklestari sure you will love it! I introduced him a few days ago, but he has several adventures to tell, he is a very curious and mischievous cat.💜😺💜

https://peakd.com/hive-196708/@cvnuitter/hi-im-tumi-or-the-adventures-of-tumi-eng-or-esp