Other Niche Communities Curation Report #99

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 99th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @jauregui98
Community: Hive Mobile Games

Midsummer Island Adventure - Act I: Main Cannon, Make Ready... Fire! | Gameplay and review - Genshin Impact

The new mission is called "Mysterious Islands: Journey to the Unknown", and here we will have to help Klee to reach the Golden Apple Archipelago because she received a letter from the Dodo King where he challenges her to prove that she is worthy of being part of the Dodoco family, and as Klee never says no, she asks for help to find out where this archipelago is, because on the map we know they don't appear; after asking all over Mondstat and not getting any information, we turn to Lisa, who tells us a little bit about the islands, then we go to Jean to ask for permission, here is when Jean and Barbara join us in this adventure, we end up talking to Venti, everyone's favorite bard, who will give us more detailed information about the archipelago and will invoke Dvalin to take us to the islands, where we will have to learn to handle a boat to navigate and find the teleportation points and completely unlock the new map.

Curator: @pusen


Author: @ettydiallova
Community: ASEAN Hive

I Saw a Big Snake, When I Was Visited Taipei Zoo, Taiwan

It's been three weeks or 21 days I haven't been out of the house. This is the longest grace period I have done, because it is a situation that does not allow leaving the house due to the COVID-19 pandemic situation. The Taiwanese government

Two months ago, before Ramadan, my friends and I made our last trip before the pandemic. My friends and I visited Taipei Zoo, or what is often called Muzha Zoo, is the largest zoo in Taiwan, which is located in the Wenshan District, Taipei-Taiwan.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @kohsamui99
Community: SEAPHOTOGRAPHY

SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST • WEEK 139 • "SEA and SUNSETS !!!"

How these weeks and months move along to fast here we are mid-year again and another awesome week for #seaphotography contest number #139 and it's my favorite theme Sea and Sunsets, I honestly can't get enough of amazing sunrises and sunsets and even though we are now in winter here in Byron Bay, Australia, we are still getting some reasonable occasional sunrises or sunsets but nothing to say "WOW, WOW" so till I get some more sunrises and sunsets that I can say "WOW, WOW" I will bring you some more of my sunsets from the collection I have when I was on Koh Samui Island, Thailand and again these were taken from what was my favorite beach for sunsets, Nathon Beach on the Gulf of Thailand, this was another epic fiery sunset full of textures and vibrant colors, I do miss them days sitting on a deckchair by the bar with a cold beer and just watching these stunning sunsets unfold, missing that island, till we meet again.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @juanvegetarian
Community: Natural Medicine

Kindness, Meditation, and Musings on Mental Health | Philippines | 2021

Sixteen months since the community quarantines began and we are still knee-deep in trying to prevent massive outbreaks of infection in populous urban centers. The government is doing its job; not as well as it should according to pundits and skeptics but enough to prevent super-spreader events from causing havoc on a long-neglected healthcare system.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @lxsxl
Community: TravelFeed

Travel around the world Nr. 16 Berlin Deu/Eng

Hello dear Hiver, to the current episode of my blog Travel around the world. Today I would like to bring you closer to the German capital Berlin. Here I was in 2019 with my best buddies for a long weekend and it was more than worth the trip.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @sarimanok
Community: Build-It

DIY Face Tissue Box__ Making Use of Damaged Handy Bag

Hello everyone! I would like to share to you my personalized face tissue box. I was arranging my bags and looked for something useful for my next project. I had been planning to make a miniature couch for a tissue holder.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @waraira777
Community: Proof of Brain

The match of my life (real life story)

It seemed easy, we just had to let them score at least one more goal than us (much better if they scored against us) if we wanted to live. We had to hand over the game we loved so much to them, the same ones who came to Kiev to force us to be their slaves, to polish their boots, to serve them their dishes; the ones who took my neighbor to a concentration camp, the ones who took our children and women to experiment with them, the ones who keep us prisoners while they move around the soccer field as if they were the owners of the house.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @esther-emmanuel
Community: The Ink Well

TEA-TIMEY RECIPE

Back in the 18th century in London, the family of Blackhold has been known for their unique blend of tea which is usually hand picked by workers of the tea farm. James Blackhold was the man who came up with a unique blend of tea that people in his village love and this particular blend of tea was called "TEA-TIMEY''. This legacy has been passed down from generation to generation in the Blackhold family and never for its secret to be exposed to outsiders. Though a lot of people have coveted this particular recipe from the Blackhold family to make it theirs, the recipe has been protected by the Blackhold family throughout their lives.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @officialuroga
Community: Sketchbook

Figure It Out: Drawing The Front View Of A Male Face

Folks always tell me my work is amazing, but all these while they don't know I had a weak point when it comes to the world of art. My weak point is, I find it very difficult to draw without a reference, I had issues with imaginative figure drawings, no doubt I have always admire people that do it, but I have issues coming up with something without a reference image. Well, I finally decided to break that yoke, some days back, I opened an art book I purchased a long time ago by Christopher Hart Titled Figure It Out! Drawing Essential Poses. I did a quick study about drawing the front view of a male face, and then I decided to try my hand on something. Well, I will be sharing the step by step images with you guys, do well to tell me what you think at the end.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @fannyconcy
Community: THE WEEKEND

And then it was time for a good weekend of beach, sun and sand

And then it was time for a good weekend of beach, sun and sand. I have been wanting to go to the beach with my family for a long time, but due to the circumstances it was not possible to do so. We are all vaccinated in the family, you can travel without restrictions.

Curator: @galenkp


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you @anggreklestari and @ocd very much appreciated 👍

you're welcome 😊

😊😊😊

Thank you to @minismallholding and @ocd for this curation, I'm grateful for this. Thanks so much.

You're welcome. I liked how you took us through the steps with the drawing.

I'm grateful. I'm glad you like it.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks @anggreklestari for the support and to the OCD community. God bless you more!

My pleasure. Glad to support HIVE users :)

Thanks and big hug for you sist @anggreklestari and @ocd supported me to wrote more contnts.

Good luck for You ``