What Does Hive Mean To Me ? A New Hope.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hive is like a reboot of all that was good with Steem ... and so much more.

I joined Steemit.com way back in June 2017 and tried to get everyone I knew to join.

As an Artist, the idea of actually getting paid for sharing your Original Creative Content was unbelievable.

Really ? I can share my creative ideas and creative work and actually earn something ? Compared to what was happening on places like Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, and all these other Social Networks that were making a fortune from artist’s work ... the idea of a Place where Creative people could make a living was life changing.

At the time I was managing several large Facebook Groups where all kinds of Creative people were sharing their ideas on how to live off the grid on a Budget, As well as Groups for Artists and Photographers.

No matter how hard I tried I could not get anyone to join the Steem Blockchain ... maybe 2 People of the 200,000 people in my Facebook groups.

Why ? Steemit and crypto scared people. Everyone thought it was a scam.
Get paid for sharing your thoughts, your drawings, your paintings, your work ?
No way. Scam.

When people joined they found it too confusing. Nobody could figure out the keys. Nobody wanted to give out a phone number. Nobody was interested in Bitcoin or crypto currency.

Well.... I stuck it out. And sure, sometimes I would earn nothing at all for hours of work but every now and then I would get a nice upvote. Mostly from @blocktrades @roelandp @pharesim @kaylinart and several other whales.

This was encouragement enough to keep me going.

But as we know Steem failed. It did not take control of its own destiny and incredible potential.

So Hive is a second Chance to fix all that was wrong with Steem. It can make it more accessible to Creators and Curators and Investors and Patrons of the Arts. It can move quickly with Improvements to the system.

Hive can learn from all the mistakes of the past and move forward in a positive way.

Becoming the best of a Blockchain for Creators.

Hive means a new Life as an Original Creator and Curator.

It presents A New Hope.

6630404B-D227-4B86-8C81-8B0498C58791.jpeg

Sort:  

Indeed! robust and hope at the end of the day! keep up the good work!

Yes. A place where Artists, Writers, Photographers, Inventors and creators of all types can thrive. After many many years of working for Nothing. The Potential is enormous.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thank you very much.

I think many get discouraged when their work doesn't get the exposure they wanted. It's hard for me too but I know that with consistency, anything can be accomplished.


I'm BOI, by the way, (short for bag of income) and I also wrote a post about Hive and what it means to me. I'd appreciate you checking it out:
What Hive Means to BOI?

p.s. sorry for spamming but it's really hard for new users to get exposure.

Thank you and have a beautiful day ahead!

Will check it out. Yes. It is not easy earning Steem or Hive. You need to be an artist and post a new Original work of art showing all the steps to earn a fair income. As a result I am painting and drawing daily now. Which is a good thing for an Artist.

Thank you very much @bdvoter @theycallmedan @exyle .... much appreciated.