Introductory post

in OCD2 years ago

img_0.8450573003227517.jpg

ABOUT THE ARTIST: I am Olawale Ayomide, known as Waleayoart and I am a
Creative Fine Artiste. I got to know about this platform from @leonardo817 and @innovator256

The study of History, Arts ,and Music serves as a personal inspiration, my creative
process which involves a lot of reflection and documentation is carried out using
various media from pencil to colour.
"The pencil" is very significant to me because it is a humble instrument. Through this
medium, I am able to capture and immortalize legends, draw models as well as other
people irrespective of race, gender, age ,or background,and also experiment still life and life drawings with interesting and creative strokes.
Beyond my artistic drawings, I love to document my creative process primarily by
writing about each piece I make. I love the traditional art and music ,I love inspiration.
"Emotionalism" is easily my genre of art ,as I believe the connection between History,
Art and Music evokes an "emotion" that inspires ,and this inspiration brings about a definite expression which displays "Love to the world".

img_0.5720345795492435.jpg

WALE AYO
Born 27th May in Lagos, Nigeria. Studying fine art/creative art in the University of
Lagos Nigeria for a B.A (Hon)s in Fine Art

EMOTIONALISM:
Art in itself is an expression of varying emotions. In studying the life of my subject
models, I give special consideration with respect to their profession, life style, talents
and impact in the world.
Also embedded in this, is the ability to take photographs that conveys their whole
personality and different facial expressions either when smiling or moody or a display
of shyness.
“The Eyes" is a major source of inspiration for me in a portrait, and in paying attention
to this invokes an emotion within that propels me to capture the essence of their being
with a medium that could best immortalize them on support.
Most importantly, my paying of attention to the tiniest little details on the faces I draw,
after a lot of observation – I then create what appears to be an illusion, one you can
doubt for reality.

img_0.6073826937712591.jpg

INSPIRATION: Emotional and sensational music has been one of a kind, a genre I
deeply respect as well as the artistes involved in them.
Every artiste you discover and may eventually draw, more often than not, has a
particular kind of music they vibe to. It may be Jazz, Reggae, Funk, R & B, Pop, Hip-pop, or even Classical music,.the list is endless. Yet music always accompany art, it helps
to create an atmosphere that triggers ideas for the artist and also gives the strength to
keep on drawing a piece of art even when one is exhausted.

img_0.013242898229684287.jpg

VISION: I have always been fascinated with realities, human figures and faces even
before I could interpret what they meant properly. I was captivated early in life by how
faces can be rendered so real on paper with just a pencil and graduation of tones almost
magically. Personally, it is a way of freedom and expression. It is beyond a drawing
rather, it is a way of life, a means by which precious moments are documented.
My art is to explore, research, educate, inspire, reveal, discover and most importantly,
appreciate people who inspire me/us in our daily living, and activities. I express this
via my portraiture, and inspiring expressions.

img_0.0805070617139323.jpg

It's such an honour and great privilege to be on this platform,to share,and showcase my art.Thank you all for having me here.

Sort:  

welcomeon on hive, bro good to see you here.

Hello @olawaleart ! This is @macchiata from the @OCD(Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain. Congratulations and welcome!

There are some information that I want you to have a look:

  1. Exploring communities on hive OCD Communities Incubation Program and https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  2. For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  3. The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server or you can tag @macchiata if you have further question. I'd be happy to help.

Have a nice day and have fun exploring hive!

Welcome to hive wale. I'm sure you will enjoy the platform here with your artworks.

Thank you So much, 🙏

Welcome on board bro!