You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Malcontents And Their Misconceptions

in OCD4 years ago

Finally, there is not a single platform on the entire Internet that pays amateur content creators better relative to the quality of output and the level of effort spent than Hive. To criticize this platform for not paying even more is the epitome of greed and ingratitude.

Yes I totally agree. I used to onboard quite a few people from YouTube early on back on Steemit. I was beyond shocked when people were getting some Dtube post reward between 50 and 100 steem, yet they still quit!!! TBH I still have no answer for it.

Sort:  

Yes I totally agree. I used to onboard quite a few people from YouTube early on back on Steemit. I was beyond shocked when people were getting some Dtube post reward between 50 and 100 steem, yet they still quit!!! TBH I still have no answer for it.

That is really strange. 50 to 100 STEEM is worth about $11 and $22 even now with the price at 22.5 cents. That's very good for an amateur YouTube video that these people presumably made for fun.