Ninjaing Up: Be we wary of the many COVID-19 Variants arising!

in OCD3 years ago

IMG20210906115813.jpg


All bearded now, yet still a long way to go to join the elite bearded gang. But that's not the main story.

You can see my obvious beards beneath my facemask as I step out on my daily hustle. Not a very comfortable dress mode, be that as it may; I'll take wearing mask over my beards over catching these new variants of COVID-19 spreading and unstoppable by Vaccine.

Not that I have taken the vaccine, I am one of the vaccination conspirators because of the conflicting informations that has been documented about people who got the vaccine doses and still died. Or the ones who still caught COVID-19 after getting vaccinated.

Delta or Alpha variants, things don't align. I mean the rate at which different stories spread around is alarming, and there must be an iota of truth in these news whether mainstream media tagged them conspiracy theories or not.

Different countries have a variant that's perculiar to the locale, in my country, I'm not even sure which is which. Only a few countries Fighting insurgencies and insecurities left, right and center would pay much attention to a virus.

My country is one of those countries, with an health sector devoid of basic amenities,it's not even certain if the real data of the virus has been documented.

Despite these shortcomings, the entire populace seems to have developed a special antibody against COVID-19. Or so it seems, I was among the few people using facemasks as a protective measure and it sure doesn't seem right.

Banks, offices had set up COVID-19 protocols. Breaching any of these guidelines means denial to services, I was at a bank to sort out some issues with my debit card, hence I had to leave my house well protected(to the best of my abilities).

An old adage in my culture states: " those who do not have mother's don't dare get back Injuries". Meaning, if you don't have the necessary resources to take care of yourself, it's best to avoid many things. To avoid catching some nasty COVID-19 Variants, I had to "Ninja up" to leave yet another day!

Sort:  

Stay healthy my friend! 👍

Gracias Amigos