See the Beauty in Little Things

in OCDlast year

Life in a big city is usually associated with fast pace, hectic schedules, rush hours, traffic, noise, hustle and bustle. To be honest, at this point of my life this is what I prefer to be in. I like the fact that shops are close by, there are many exciting places I can go to, various cuisines to taste from, and simply be in a lively city like London.

However, oftentimes we tend to be sucked into the rhythm dictated by the pace of the city and forget to step back and try to inhale and exhale and just observe the world go by without being succumbed to routines.

Accordingly, this year I am hoping to be able to enjoy more of what life has to offer and travel more with friends and family even if only for small out-of-city breaks. Travelling usually provides me personally with a sense of self discovery as I would not be able to rely on what I used to but I am rather compelled to go out of my comfort zone and be out there and allow myself to be a little bit vulnerable. That is the time when I realise that I can actually be brave, I am adventurous, and I have the ability of watching clouds go by.

In addition to that, the aim really is to find catharsis in everyday living whether (1) when indulging in good food and it isn’t even necessary to go to fancy restaurants (sometimes good company does the trick 😊)…

Bento box 🍱 in Eat Tokyo London

…or (2) when creating superb memories with our furry friends. Morning or afternoon walks and cuddles when at home are certainly contributing to releasing some feel good hormones. Who won’t feel good looking at these cutie pies?

Furthermore, spending time with friends is another way of getting into good mood. Talking to them, sharing laughters and venting out the stresses of the day surely can lead to a more relaxed time and serendipity.

Consequently, go and do the little things that make you happy. As they say “seize the day!”

Sort:  

Congratulations @onalazyday! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!