Pig Rig & Walk Cycle

in OCD3 years ago (edited)


FailBro.png

Trying out some new software for work!

As all of you know, After Effect's native character animation tools are TRASH, so it's a must to use third-party script UIs to rig characters. I started with duIK and moved to RubberHose before getting Limber and finally School of Motion Design's Character Tool. I have to say, I like Limber the best so far, despite some challenges. It's quick to use, easier and has a cleaner interface. Eventually, I'll need to learn duIK, since it's got all the features for advanced animation.

Drunken, Injured Pig Stumbles across the Sands...

You see, what makes this a fail is the leg kind of jerks as Pig walks. Limber has a bit of glitchness to it, and I need to learn to work around it.


Test_1.gif


Back to work

As everyone knows, I've had a terrible time getting consistent work over the past decade, but I'm thankful to be busy (on and off) with the new employer guy. Thing is, the work can be very challenging and the boss likes to throw me to the wolves (working by myself on some very complex projects). I don't mind as long as I manage to navigate them and hit all the milestones. (This is why I'm practicing walk cycles.)

Speaking of which, it's time for me to hit dat tread mill. I'm planning to lose weight. With WW3 and planned obsolescence on the way, I might as well get a nice six-pack.

Sort:  

Bacon Grease?

Needs a straw hat. Pigs can get sun-burned!

Just let em sweat a little bit, might be very tasty

Apreciado amigo,me alegro que este mejor de salud,siempre en mis recuerdos,Dios lo bendiga y que este año sea de mucha salud y felicidad,siga con sus buenos trabajos,un abrazo el comentario no salia y hoyme di cuenta que si,no importa amigo jajajaj

saludos apreciado amigo,me alegro este mejor.agradecida de usted,siempre le recuerdo,este año sea muy bueno.un abrazo

doing ok, very busy

The road to WW3 is paved, starting with making people against people 😔 it's cool to know we are in the same team!

I just would like to have a peacefull life, but these crazies want to force everyone in the earth to agree with them :D

I would like the madness to stop :)

Buenas noches amigo @overkillcoin deseo que se encuentre bien al igual que su familia, reciba de mi un gran feliz año desde Venezuela y me alegro que este activo en la plataforma. Feliz noche amigo.

muy lindas ilustraciones de su creacion amigo,espero recupere su salud en su totalidad,pedi mucho por usted para que Dios intercediera por su salud,gracias por su ayuda y espero continue aqui,un abrazo de año nuevo

AMIGO COMO SE ENCUENTRA DE SALUD? ME TIENE PREOCUPADA SU AUSENCIA,CUENTEME QUE MAL LE AQUEJA PARA VER EN QUE AYUDAR,SALUDOS DE UNA AMIGA VIRTUAL

Am okay, just really busy and overwhelmed. Health = ok. Hope you are okay.