You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Years Old - A Flashback to the Past

in OCD3 years ago

Hey, thanks for this! I joined around then, in August of 2018 I think, and I had no idea what any of these things were or did. I ignored them, just trying to publish my little poems and hope someone somewhere noticed them. It took three months to get my first reader and to make my first penny!

I never did learn what a bid bot was, until today. Thanks.

Sort:  

bid-bots were the ultimate evil and started to die the day free down-votes were introduced. There was a lot of unrest for a while, and one particular bid-bot owner (@booster) threw a wobbler on @katharsisdrill over the bidbottophant which was bloody hilarious!

https://steemit.com/downvote/@katharsisdrill/7fyatv-downvoted-the-bidbottophant-explains-why

I miss this kind of stuff and was rolling over in laugher reading all this.