You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did I miss a day posting?

in OCD3 years ago

As I said, I didn't have any idea about what a blockchain was, and even less about how one works. In fact, I didn't have any idea about crypto at all and didn't actually know I was joining a crypto community.

This describes me, exactly, even though I had read the white paper and anything else I could find about the site, on the site. There was so much lingo I didn't know though, all that reading did me no good at all. I dove in, sank, then scrabbled to the surface just to remain alive. It makes me feel better to know you did the same.

And this is why I think people who are interested in improving their experience here should start to learn about it too, rather than just rely on what they know and assume.

That's one of the biggest reasons I read your posts. Maybe I should check out acidyo too. Three years later, I want to know much more.

Sort:  

I think a lot of the people who have done pretty well here, have done the same. Maybe sink or swim builds resilience.

For my content, since I am not overly technical, I try to find a balance where there is enough to build understanding, not too much that it is overwhelming. I fail either side a bit too :)